How to make the "Trajectories" on the 1.36?

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
User avatar
Miritellane
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Dec 2016 09:22
Location: Vendée
Contact:

26 Mar 2020 19:23

It's a big mistake for me....
I see that yours is on an intersection prefab ...
I created one for testing, it works ...
but it does not work on a road ....
Why ?

Image
Last edited by Miritellane on 30 Mar 2020 21:53, edited 1 time in total.
Creator of map Bartoland
http://bartofer.free.fr/

Pleasure is not in the straight line ...

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9832
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

26 Mar 2020 19:42

Maybe disable AI on that road and place 2 straight trajectories there.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Miritellane
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Dec 2016 09:22
Location: Vendée
Contact:

26 Mar 2020 22:34

I tested, but it does not work, the Ai disappears by touching the node of the road ...
I think it will be necessary to arrange to place a prefab at each start or end of the area with trajectories ...

Anyway, thank you very much for this help.
I want to make my map evolve as well as possible ....

Ajouté 11 heures 19 minutes 26 secondes après :
Hello Today, I tested several configurations which prove that it is absolutely necessary to start on a prefab (but not all of them are compatible),
but I still have one point to find: how to tell the vehicle on the trajectory that it is not a priority when leaving the trajectory?
I tested several priority values but it didn't change anything,
I tested priority or stop signs, it doesn't work either ...
Do you have an idea or something?
Thank you
Creator of map Bartoland
http://bartofer.free.fr/

Pleasure is not in the straight line ...

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9832
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

27 Mar 2020 12:28

15 is the highest priority, 1 is the lowest.
If you want a zip merge, set both paths to the same value.
if you want the bus to give way, set it to a lower value than the main road.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Miritellane
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Dec 2016 09:22
Location: Vendée
Contact:

27 Mar 2020 15:02

I did 2 tests with priority on the trajectories, as indicated,
once with just priority 1 on the bus trajectory,
once by adding a central trajectory on the road for the other vehicles, with a priority 15 ..

This does not change anything, the buses leave directly and collide with the other vehicles ...
See pictures... !

Image

Image

Image
Creator of map Bartoland
http://bartofer.free.fr/

Pleasure is not in the straight line ...

SeZu
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 Nov 2016 19:48

28 Mar 2020 18:39

It does not matter where to create the path - on the road or on the prefab. The main rule is to disable traffic on this section of the road or prefab.
First separate sections of the trajectory are created - directly, the exit, the stop, the entrance to the main road
Screenshot_1.jpg
Screenshot_1.jpg (112.89 KiB) Viewed 211 times
Then parameters are assigned for each section of the path.
Screenshot_2.jpg
Screenshot_2.jpg (112.41 KiB) Viewed 211 times
Then the sections are connected (the nodes are magnetized to each other)
In front of the connection of trajectories need to put additional nodes. The priority of this additional node extends to all nodes related to one section of the trajectory.
Screenshot_3.jpg
Screenshot_3.jpg (166.53 KiB) Viewed 211 times
The beginning and end of the trajectory should be as accurate as possible to the junction of roads.
Good luck

User avatar
Miritellane
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Dec 2016 09:22
Location: Vendée
Contact:

29 Mar 2020 10:51

Hello
I followed your explanations to the letter,
the trajectories work on the roads ...
but the priorities are not recognized ....

Image

Image

Image

Which causes accidents ...

Image
Creator of map Bartoland
http://bartofer.free.fr/

Pleasure is not in the straight line ...

SeZu
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 Nov 2016 19:48

29 Mar 2020 15:44

Try to do as on the screenshots. Traffic began to behave more adequately.
Sreenshot_1.jpg
Sreenshot_1.jpg (177.46 KiB) Viewed 136 times
Sreenshot_2.jpg
Sreenshot_2.jpg (144.64 KiB) Viewed 136 times
This is a priority value.
Приоритет.jpg
Приоритет.jpg (19.4 KiB) Viewed 136 times

User avatar
Miritellane
Posts: 101
Joined: 09 Dec 2016 09:22
Location: Vendée
Contact:

30 Mar 2020 08:54

Hello

And a big thank you, it works flawlessly ...
I will be able to take my bus stops (and others) and make them more realistic ...
I thank you all for your help.

Looking forward

Image
Creator of map Bartoland
http://bartofer.free.fr/

Pleasure is not in the straight line ...



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests