Modding Q&A

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3773
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

29 May 2018 23:57

This is not how the system works, and it's a bit vaguely described. You have to store a list of sector IDs like you described into a text file. Then you have to call that text file providing the full system path. Example.

Code: Select all

edit_mark lock "d:/sector_test.txt"
This text file contains a simple list of sectors, like this:

Code: Select all

+00+00
+03-02
-09+09
Took me a while to figure out that it works like this after reading the instructions again thoroughly...
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

w-aiguo
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Apr 2018 09:49

30 May 2018 02:57

MandelSoft wrote:
29 May 2018 23:57
This is not how the system works, and it's a bit vaguely described. You have to store a list of sector IDs like you described into a text file. Then you have to call that text file providing the full system path. Example.

Code: Select all

edit_mark lock "d:/sector_test.txt"
This text file contains a simple list of sectors, like this:

Code: Select all

+00+00
+03-02
-09+09
Took me a while to figure out that it works like this after reading the instructions again thoroughly...
Thanks, it was successful, but the format needs to be changed like this:

Code: Select all

+00;+00
+03;-02
-09;+09

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3773
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

30 May 2018 09:29

Oh yeah, I forgot about the semicolumns. Thanks!
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

MiksuM
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 May 2018 11:21

06 Jun 2018 18:18

Hi, how can I make road rough and bumpy like for example that dirt road near Kirkenes? And also, is there way to get really narrow roads that are almost as narrow as trucks?

MiksuM
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 May 2018 11:21

07 Jun 2018 13:06

Another question: How I can remove those invisible walls next to roads?

User avatar
SimulatorSam
Posts: 68
Joined: 17 Nov 2014 20:03
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

07 Jun 2018 13:33

MiksuM, tick the box 'No boundary' ;)

KanjonMoraca
Posts: 85
Joined: 24 Feb 2018 20:52
Location: Požarevac

10 Jun 2018 21:36

SimulatorSam wrote:
07 Jun 2018 13:33
MiksuM, tick the box 'No boundary' ;)
Thank you, now it's time to adapt base map for Balkan map mod ;)
Image

KanjonMoraca
Posts: 85
Joined: 24 Feb 2018 20:52
Location: Požarevac

10 Jun 2018 21:41

How do i know, when i make a new road how much he have a kilometers...?
Image

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9817
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

10 Jun 2018 21:50

Place your mouse cursor over the red node and it'll show you the length in the bottom left corner of the screen.
Image
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

KanjonMoraca
Posts: 85
Joined: 24 Feb 2018 20:52
Location: Požarevac

10 Jun 2018 23:39

Thank you :)
Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest