Page 59 of 60

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 11 Jun 2018 14:40
by JoeP82
Wanting to know easiest and effective method of adding speed limits and using speed signs say within a city. Have a test map with bunch of roads and prefabs including roundabouts.

Would like to set speed limit of the city of 20mph?

Currently what I know and only done is place a 20mph speed limit towards the beginning of the road but obviously when you have prefabs/junctions/roundabout how do you tackle that?

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 11 Jun 2018 15:50
by Vøytek
Use a "traffic area" to cover everything you want and set a speed limit there in its properties ;)

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 11 Jun 2018 21:17
by KanjonMoraca
Hi, if a make a road somewhere where isn't a sector will everything work and be fine without crashing or something same ?

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 11 Jun 2018 21:40
by Vøytek
"a road somewhere where isn't a sector" Then a sector will be created there automatically.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 11 Jun 2018 22:20
by KanjonMoraca
Vøytek wrote:
11 Jun 2018 21:40
"a road somewhere where isn't a sector" Then a sector will be created there automatically.
Oh, ok, i didn't know that, i'm very new at this, tnx! :)

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 13 Jun 2018 21:07
by KanjonMoraca
Hi, i just wanna to change a sign and this is my problem, how to fix it ?

https://prnt.sc/jumtve

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 06 Aug 2018 09:35
by Topolino
Maybe a stupid question:
Why can’t I set "city_road" for this road segment?

Image

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 06 Aug 2018 10:46
by Vøytek
City road setting isn't supported on "new" roads = road templates.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 06 Aug 2018 11:20
by Topolino
Ah, thank you.

So I will use the "old" roads instead.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 06 Aug 2018 11:48
by Vøytek
That's not recommended. Why do you want to enable "City road"?