Page 72 of 76

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 26 Nov 2019 23:30
by SeZu
I<3Driving wrote:
26 Nov 2019 19:09
Still don't get it why are default semaphores for the above intersection placed on the wrong side of the road.
Because this prefab is intended for the Baltic countries where traffic light models for these countries are used. In the Baltic countries, traffic lights are correctly displayed on the prefab.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 28 Nov 2019 03:10
by digitalxak
I've started a basic map to test. In the content browser how do I know which are SCS Models and which are from Promods, Rusmap etc? I don't know if I can use other's models etc in creating my own map, there are a LOT of models and the naming system isn't helping me.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 28 Nov 2019 10:53
by Vøytek
If you want to make a map based on PM and RM, you can use our models.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 28 Nov 2019 23:28
by digitalxak
OK thanks, say for example I want to add a dirt road in Dover, how would I save that map, turn it into an scs file and have it as a seperate add on file like Promods, Emden etc to show in the manager show when someone loads that file in their mod list it shows up in game? I tried following Arayas' tutorials but his voice is quite low on the mic.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 28 Nov 2019 23:49
by Vøytek
Launch the editor, do your edits, save.
Go to your Steam ETS2 installation folder (...\steamapps\common\Euro Truck Simulator 2\base\map\europe).
Grab sectors you edited, and pack them into an archive using 7-zip.

It's really simple after you do it once.

I'm pretty sure there are detailed tutorials available and you don't need the voice - images/videos are enough to follow the exact same steps and successfully pack your map ;)

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 28 Nov 2019 23:56
by digitalxak
Oh that's it? sweet, thanks. Much more simple than I imagined!

Edit: OK I put a burnt out car on a roundabout, if I zoom out it's foggy how do I find what sector I'm editing?

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 04 Dec 2019 00:56
by digitalxak
IS there a written guide on how to make my own city name appear? I tried watching videos but it didn't help.

I have a map I just need to define the city so it appears when I test it etc, that's one major thing I need help with.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 06 Dec 2019 21:58
by erkinalp
Is it possible to have a ferry as part of a special transport route?
If yes, I am going to make a small addon featuring it.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 06 Dec 2019 22:33
by Vøytek
I really doubt it's possible, but you're free to experiment.

Re: Modding Q&A

Posted: 22 Dec 2019 11:08
by I<3Driving
When I place a model, road, etc., it always has a view distance of 400 and I have to change it to 950 or 1400. I find 400 too short for most cases.

Is there a way to change that so that the default value for view distance of a model is 950 and not 400, so I don't have to change it every time I place it?