3D Models and controlling the light

Modding school: Learn it from the masters
Post Reply
User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

18 Jul 2015 00:59

Just wondered how I can have the light switch off during daytime?
Lamp model is ripped from Hardanger tunnels

WIP missing a lot of stuff

Image
3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester

User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3770
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Zoetermeer [NL]

18 Jul 2015 15:25

You may have to use another material shader for this. Take a look at the MAT files used for buildings or for lights. This kind of behaviour is controlled by MAT files.

Unfortunately, I don't have the game files at my disposal at the moment, so I can't help you further now...
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.

User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

18 Jul 2015 16:10

I hint is just fine atm ;-)
3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester

User avatar
plykkegaard
Modeller
Posts: 2549
Joined: 19 Sep 2014 19:18
Donation rank:
Location: Jylland
Contact:

19 Jul 2015 00:10

Not easy as zmod destroys the mat files if I use latest shaders from dlc_north
Eg "eut2.building.lvcol.night" is converted to "eut2.dif.spec" when saved

And not like this ;-)

Image
3D Artist - Moderator - Beta tester



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests