Realistic Russian highways, Better tr. flow and other mods

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Samsonisi
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Jun 2017 14:10
Croatia

12 Oct 2017 13:40

nice job braniac

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 787
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Serbia

12 Oct 2017 14:22

Thank you.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: http://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.

User avatar
Mr Larrington
Posts: 150
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 23:47
Donation rank:
Location: That London, that they have now
United Kingdom
Contact:

12 Oct 2017 23:17

brainiac wrote:
29 Aug 2017 12:16
Mr Larrington wrote:
27 Aug 2017 17:41
Is there a conflict between the Realistic Russian Highways mod and Promzona v2? The game still loads OK but looking at the map there appears to be a gap between the RusMaps Shlisselburg and the new road from Promzona v2.
I didn't see this. I don't use Promzona, so post screenshot of map. I think different load order can help.
I think you're right. I only got round to looking at it yesterday and I've probably changed the load order slightly bringing things up to date after several weeks away. It looks fine now.
a bit ov a lyv wyr by slof standirds

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 787
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Serbia

15 Oct 2017 01:21

I rebuilt last Russian interchanges, around Tula. But don't expect Belarus soon. I need to improve basic signs for non-Promods version because current signs are ugly and letters are small and hard readable. Also, there is making again Promods version without old parts, beacuse of too many low bridges.
If you know for low bridges in latest version, please report, because, when I release Promods version I will have to fix it twice.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: http://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.

User avatar
Master_of_the_roads
Posts: 289
Joined: 10 Sep 2015 14:21
Location: Bernardin
Slovenia

15 Oct 2017 06:05

Will any updated changes for Project Balkans make their way into your next release as well?

Can't wait to continue using them again.

Best regards and best of luck. 😎

User avatar
kamikazee54
Posts: 122
Joined: 21 Oct 2013 14:11
Slovakia

15 Oct 2017 10:39

Brainiac so we can expect promods version soon or not? And don't worry with Belarus, in compare with Russia it has much better interchanges so it doesn't need replacing so much.

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 787
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Serbia

15 Oct 2017 13:02

I don't know. Everything depend on when I will return to programming AI for Risk.
I know. That is why I started with Russia.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: http://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.

User avatar
Mr Larrington
Posts: 150
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 23:47
Donation rank:
Location: That London, that they have now
United Kingdom
Contact:

16 Oct 2017 13:46

Came across this after missing my junction to get off the Moscow ring road:

Image
bug_20171016_131337_87736_10_-39842 by Mr Larrington, on Flickr

Location: (sec+0021-0010);87736.2;10.1781;-39842.2;0.280532;-0.0612895

Image
Moscow Ring issue location by Mr Larrington, on Flickr

This was with the non-ProMods version of Realistic Russian Highways
a bit ov a lyv wyr by slof standirds

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 787
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Serbia

16 Oct 2017 16:18

Thank you. In the right time! I am fixing last thing before making again Promods version.
EDIT:
Eeeeehm... I found that long time ago.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: http://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Posts: 1061
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Germany
Contact:

16 Oct 2017 17:59

brainiac wrote:
16 Oct 2017 16:18
Eeeeehm... I found that long time ago.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: so theeen it's good that someone else found it again XD

EDIT:
Another question: I know you are working on the interchanges but for the future: could you do a better Belarus-Poland Border (Terespol) because I would looove to have a realistic border station,
the Rusmap developers used the standart toll-prefab there too :D :D
Upcoming Forum Spammer :mrgreen:
Languages: Image + Image (+ Image + Image )
Ba + Bavaria + Palatinate + Hessen + NRW = Ultimate Brothers



Post Reply
  • Information