[REL] RusMap 2.0 [1.36.x]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
CAPLV
Posts: 972
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

21 Jun 2017 21:32

wrong load order or some other incompatible mod.. i have PM+RM+SR+PB and no problems.
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

User avatar
bumbumek
Posts: 600
Joined: 14 Aug 2014 22:46
Location: City of Poznań

21 Jun 2017 21:54

So now we use connection file from RusMap archives?

User avatar
poludei
Posts: 93
Joined: 03 Oct 2016 09:34
Donation rank:
Location: Tartu, Estonia
Contact:

21 Jun 2017 23:00

Wow! I am absolutely in love with the new update. The detailing is just so-so good. First the Volgograd area and now the Saratov area. Im literally speechless. This area really gives you the feeling of driving in Russia. I hope one day the whole map of Russia will be done so that we could drive from Moscow to Vladivostok. Keep up the good work aldimator! :o ;)
(Photos: Delivery from Borisoglebsk to Engels)


(Sorry for the white imgur border, its my first time uploading a picture & that's the only way they can be seen for some reason)
Last edited by poludei on 21 Jun 2017 23:05, edited 2 times in total.
Languages: Image, Image & Image
ETS2 User since: 2015
MY GAMING PHOTOS: https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/
Image

Julm4th
Posts: 100
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:46
Donation rank:
Location: Seine-et-Marne, France

21 Jun 2017 23:02

Great update [email protected], as usual!
I do like the Saratov region :D

I've also updated my City Name Fix mod in order to convert your cities' names into Promods-like cities' names (like Москва (Moscow)).
Image

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 226
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:

22 Jun 2017 03:33

@JoachimK: I see you have Project Balkans v2.14, not sure if you're aware that v2.40 is out.

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 687
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

22 Jun 2017 06:28

I would like everyone to be aware that there is now a sector conflict between Rusmap and Russian Open Spaces, therefore you will need to remove Russian Open Spaces if you wish to continue to use Rusmap. As of this writing, I know of no fix to make the two maps compatible. The only way I see to do this is to shift Russian Open Spaces and/or build a connector accordingly, however, this will likely require a lot of "re-tooling" of the map. To preserve both maps in the forms they exist now, a shift will be required. If you wish to simply delete the conflicting portions of ROS, it will be necessary to delete certain sectors of the ROS map and map a brand new connector. Best of luck to whoever wishes to attempt this, as I'm fairly certain my skill in the editor is far from sufficient
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

CAPLV
Posts: 972
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

22 Jun 2017 06:37

Yes, i already removed ROS.. maps loads fine, but ROS overwrites Saratov region

also donated some $ to map developers via paypal :)
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

User avatar
JoachimK
Posts: 87
Joined: 16 Jan 2016 19:56
Location: bei Zundert/Holland
Contact:

22 Jun 2017 07:16

ShirBlackspots wrote:
22 Jun 2017 03:33
@JoachimK: I see you have Project Balkans v2.14, not sure if you're aware that v2.40 is out.
I have it all the Times, makes never a Problem.
I´ve trying to delete all Maps without PM+RM, but everytime the same Result.
At last I´ve done it as written here in PM-Forum, but still nothing.

May be, that there is a change in the Loadorder. :?:

User avatar
Blackbird
Posts: 63
Joined: 08 Mar 2014 21:16

22 Jun 2017 08:50

bumbumek wrote:
21 Jun 2017 21:54
So now we use connection file from RusMap archives?
The one shipped with RM archives is called "PM Connection with RusMap 1.7.3" so I guess so.

metpei
Posts: 592
Joined: 13 Dec 2016 14:33
Location: Hämeenkyrö

22 Jun 2017 09:26

@JoachimK
>>but I do not have any Connection to the ProMods 2.17
See very bottom of first post.
Image



Post Reply
  • Information