[REL] RusMap 1.8.1 [1.31.x]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Shiva
Posts: 1729
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

05 Dec 2017 11:38

Vøytek wrote:
04 Dec 2017 22:18
There's a Road Connection file inside RusMap archives but it reverts Siedlce 4 months back, so you'll miss some latest features (trajectories). Just so you know, that some of our fixes in ProMods-Rusmap border sectors may be reverted.
Hi Vøytek, I guess you or/and other editors might already work on a new connector?
Yours and the others work have been nice, so thumbs up from me :)
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

legendskills
Posts: 33
Joined: 22 Aug 2015 17:33

05 Dec 2017 13:05

Quick question pro mods will work with Italy dlc but will rus map also work with it?

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2170
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

05 Dec 2017 13:08

Hi,

since RusMap has no connection to the Italy DLC, yes.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9469
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

05 Dec 2017 13:23

Shiva wrote:
05 Dec 2017 11:38
Hi Vøytek, I guess you or/and other editors might already work on a new connector?
Yours and the others work have been nice, so thumbs up from me :)
No, I won't prepare a new connection. I don't use RusMap anymore and it's too time consuming to make an updated connector. I tried it yesterday and the more errors I fixed (after using our latest sectors), the more new errors appeared, so I just said "Enough" and closed the editor. If somebody has a lot of free time and patience, feel free to do it and share with others who need it.
You can just use RusMap's connector but I can't guarantee you're not missing some bugfixes in Estonia/Latvia/Lithuania/Poland and you have outdated Siedlce.
If you don't care about this stuff, then just use it ;)
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

sovietwarbear NL
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Oct 2017 00:16
Donation rank:

05 Dec 2017 13:44

hi

i got rus map new update do i need use old connector of 2.20 ? because i downlaod VIP pack and cant find it even normal links info say connector included

ty for help

User avatar
Nathan_A_RF
Moderator
Posts: 2152
Joined: 10 Jul 2014 15:45
Location: University of Southampton
Contact:

05 Dec 2017 14:20

I'm not sure if the paid download has a connector file or not. You'd have to ask aldimator
Grab the insecticide, I'm clearing bugs ~ Nathan_A_RF - Moderator, Beta Tester & Bug Fixer
Florence + The Machine / Fox Stevenson / Garbage / Kasabian / Muse / Stan SB

Shiva
Posts: 1729
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

05 Dec 2017 14:24

sovietwarbear NL, RusMap paid link? it has a connector.
PM225_RM_v130_roadconnection.scs
In the RusMap_v1.7.5.rar file
Vøytek wrote:
05 Dec 2017 13:23
No, I won't prepare a new connection. I don't use RusMap anymore and it's too time consuming to make an updated connector. I tried it yesterday and the more errors I fixed (after using our latest sectors), the more new errors appeared, so I just said "Enough" and closed the editor. If somebody has a lot of free time and patience, feel free to do it and share with others who need it.
You can just use RusMap's connector but I can't guarantee you're not missing some bugfixes in Estonia/Latvia/Lithuania/Poland and you have outdated Siedlce.
If you don't care about this stuff, then just use it ;)
Oh dang. Maybe 1 will appear someday in the future.
Beaten by Error messages, that can happen.
Thank you for trying! :)
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

slider916
Posts: 37
Joined: 11 Feb 2016 22:23

05 Dec 2017 15:06

Vøytek wrote:
05 Dec 2017 13:23
Shiva wrote:
05 Dec 2017 11:38
Hi Vøytek, I guess you or/and other editors might already work on a new connector?
Yours and the others work have been nice, so thumbs up from me :)
No, I won't prepare a new connection. I don't use RusMap anymore and it's too time consuming to make an updated connector. I tried it yesterday and the more errors I fixed (after using our latest sectors), the more new errors appeared, so I just said "Enough" and closed the editor. If somebody has a lot of free time and patience, feel free to do it and share with others who need it.
You can just use RusMap's connector but I can't guarantee you're not missing some bugfixes in Estonia/Latvia/Lithuania/Poland and you have outdated Siedlce.
If you don't care about this stuff, then just use it ;)
I hope the author will be notified, so they can correctly fix the connection file.

yiannis
Posts: 17
Joined: 16 Apr 2016 16:44

05 Dec 2017 15:20

So to make it clear, can i safely use the connector file that comes with the 1.7.5 rar files to play together with ProMods?

User avatar
smith121363
Posts: 303
Joined: 20 Jun 2014 12:08
Donation rank:
Location: Brownwood, Texas, USA

05 Dec 2017 16:21

Yes



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests