[REL] RusMap 2.1 [1.37.x]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
muratynv
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Oct 2018 14:17

30 Nov 2018 09:23

The ROS is working. There is a fix file on the internet. Just promzona is not working. I tried the combinations which are without Promzona and with promzona . I think promzona is not compatible with New ROS fix. Moreover, i tried all mods (Promods,rus map, great steppe,roex and poland rebuilding) . Unfortunately promzona is only problem😊 But in Rusmap, city names are not written by English :(

Cliche
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Jun 2017 09:17
Donation rank:

30 Nov 2018 13:30

Can someone link the SR all fixes, please? Been trying to find it, but with no result.

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2646
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

30 Nov 2018 14:41

Hi,

the fixes for SR and RusMap are linked here:
https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=27138

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + North Macedonia Rework + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + Sierra Nevada + PazzMod + Minor Urban Overhaul + Canadream


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
gavt1976
Posts: 30
Joined: 12 Jul 2014 23:36
Donation rank:
Location: Bristol, UK

30 Nov 2018 18:11

I have downloaded the fix for Rusmap, but the language is still Russia for rusmap, how do I change that back to English.

User avatar
McGistics
Posts: 80
Joined: 21 Jan 2018 18:41
Location: Newcastle Under Lyme
Contact:

30 Nov 2018 18:21

There should be english wordings as well as russian.

User avatar
gavt1976
Posts: 30
Joined: 12 Jul 2014 23:36
Donation rank:
Location: Bristol, UK

30 Nov 2018 18:33

McGistics wrote:
30 Nov 2018 18:21
There should be english wordings as well as russian.
Well, when I download the fix for Rusmap and open the game it was Russia names in rusmap and not english.

User avatar
McGistics
Posts: 80
Joined: 21 Jan 2018 18:41
Location: Newcastle Under Lyme
Contact:

30 Nov 2018 18:37

Not sure about that one then. It's best to contact the author or wait and see if someone else as created a translation mod like the one for southern region.

draindoc98
Posts: 15
Joined: 02 May 2018 00:26
Donation rank:

30 Nov 2018 18:42

CAPLV wrote:
30 Nov 2018 07:43
+ you cant load rusmap if you installed Baltic DLC
Yeah....sorry about that.

Never even occurred to me about the new Baltic DLC.

Thanks for the solution!

User avatar
gavt1976
Posts: 30
Joined: 12 Jul 2014 23:36
Donation rank:
Location: Bristol, UK

30 Nov 2018 18:43

McGistics wrote:
30 Nov 2018 18:37
Not sure about that one then. It's best to contact the author or wait and see if someone else as created a translation mod like the one for southern region.
Can southern region one work for Rusmap.

User avatar
McGistics
Posts: 80
Joined: 21 Jan 2018 18:41
Location: Newcastle Under Lyme
Contact:

30 Nov 2018 18:53

No it's a different map. I use southern region and only that map is translated rusmap remains the same. I only speak English and no other languages so find it hard with the other languages. Russian is like upside back to front words to me. Imagine how it must be for a lot who don't speak English and the trouble they have understanding us with our regional lingo they struggle with folks of an older generation like me who speaks a little different that the younger generation with the more modern lingo. When a person learns English they learn English and are not aware of regional English. Mine ling is Potteries ling from Stoke on Trent even those I live in Newcastle Under Lyme next door to Stoke. I some of what I typed might not be related to the post but it help other outside the UK make more sense.



Post Reply
  • Information