[REL] RusMap 1.8.1 [1.31.x]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
RaniMathur
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Feb 2017 18:27

06 Dec 2018 10:57

I use Chrome and ESET NOD. While downloading second time NOD was turned off. I'll try again with another browser...

Edit: It seems that it was an issue with Chrome. I downloaded again with Firefox and now everything is ok. Thank you so much for help :)

FreedomFries
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Jul 2018 13:33
Donation rank:

06 Dec 2018 19:37

Hi, I have a problem with RusMap. The moment I cross the border between Belarus and Russia, the game crashes. This happened previously too, back in 1.32, for which reason I disabled it, but today I decided to reenable it, with the latest fixes.

Lionfish
Posts: 200
Joined: 18 Oct 2013 21:13
Donation rank:

06 Dec 2018 20:21

I hope that the authors of this map make this map compatible with & remake the map based upon the model of the Beyond the Baltics D.L.C

thexfmf
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Aug 2017 19:05
Donation rank:

08 Dec 2018 17:10

So i can't get this to work, and now i'm unsure what the reason is. So a couple of questions.

- Do this work with ETS 1.33.x?
- Do this work when i have the Italy DLC?

User avatar
lucas.net
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Aug 2018 17:14

08 Dec 2018 19:56

My PROMODS chrash when i cross the border from Finland to Russia.
My version 1.32 and PROMODS 2.31

[*]00:04:59.984 : [actor] Initialized at [54758.1;62.0;-70371.5]
00:05:04.474 : <WARNING> Forcing sector data!
00:05:04.474 : <WARNING> Sector force started.
00:05:05.349 : <WARNING> Sector force finished.
00:07:01.380 : <WARNING> [material] Overriding unexpected queue_bias value 2 in material '/automa1/2d/2de4b1427029794d.mat'.
00:07:45.657 : <ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmg' in the read_only mode.
00:07:45.657 : <ERROR> [resource_task] Can not open '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmg'
00:07:45.657 : <ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmd' in the read_only mode.
00:07:45.657 : <ERROR> [resource_task] Can not open '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmd'
00:07:45.672 : <ERROR> [model] Model descriptor '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmd' is malformed.
00:07:45.672 : <ERROR> [model] Model geometry '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmg' is malformed.
00:07:45.672 : <ERROR> [fs] Failed to open file '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmd' in the read_only mode.
00:07:45.673 : <ERROR> [ld] Failed to open '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmd'.
00:07:45.673 : <ERROR> model_template.cpp(590): [email protected][email protected]@@UEAAXXZ: Failed to load model descriptor (.pmd) or model geometry (.pmg) for '/model/vegetation/poly_vegetation/sc_spruce_small_1_high.pmg'.
Headquarters: Torino

Image

AoiWithAStar
Posts: 62
Joined: 02 May 2016 14:12

08 Dec 2018 20:11

Download the spruce fix.

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2261
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

08 Dec 2018 20:47

thexfmf wrote:
08 Dec 2018 17:10
So i can't get this to work, and now i'm unsure what the reason is. So a couple of questions.

- Do this work with ETS 1.33.x?
- Do this work when i have the Italy DLC?
Hi,

1.) yes, you need the fixed Def File (https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=27138)
2.) yes, but it crashes with Baltic DLC.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

thexfmf
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Aug 2017 19:05
Donation rank:

08 Dec 2018 22:12

Hi.

Thank you for the reply.
I don't have the Baltic DLC. I don't want it before ProMods have a version compatible with it, so for now that's perfect. Thank you for the fixed Def File. Excatly what i was looking for.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 09 Dec 2018 10:44, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

FreedomFries
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Jul 2018 13:33
Donation rank:

09 Dec 2018 11:39

FreedomFries wrote:
06 Dec 2018 19:37
Hi, I have a problem with RusMap. The moment I cross the border between Belarus and Russia, the game crashes. This happened previously too, back in 1.32, for which reason I disabled it, but today I decided to reenable it, with the latest fixes.
Can someone help me? The crash has since also happened at around the middle of Belarus, and also in Russia itself.

User avatar
Mike7O
Posts: 431
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35

09 Dec 2018 11:48

@FreedomFries as usual ... you need (read must) upload the entire gamelog otherwise help can't be given
• If you think I know something - then think again •
*******************************************
no support via PM .... :shock: how rude :!: :?: :ugeek:



Locked
  • Information