[REL] RusMap 1.8.1 [1.31.x]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
GDG
Posts: 5
Joined: 29 Jun 2016 14:22
Donation rank:

02 Jan 2019 20:56

My map is still completely distorded. Meaning the roads don't align wiht the map which makes it impossible to look what is in the Grteat steppe

racdavies
Posts: 34
Joined: 04 Dec 2016 20:26
Donation rank:

03 Jan 2019 02:44

What maps are you using
Last edited by bmwGTR on 03 Jan 2019 11:42, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 2436
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

03 Jan 2019 17:03

Please open your own topic and post your game.log to see the problem.
Image

ProMods Junior Beta-Tester and Translator

[WIP] Southern France rework
[WIP] Mediterranean Map
[WIP] Maghreb Map
[REL] Real European Gas Stations Reloaded for Promods

[FR] Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc on Yabiladi

Giowell
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Sep 2018 06:11
Contact:

03 Jan 2019 22:10

GDG wrote:
02 Jan 2019 20:56
My map is still completely distorded. Meaning the roads don't align wiht the map which makes it impossible to look what is in the Grteat steppe
Something like that happens to me, in the map of Rusmap there are several roads that the lines look like if you were broken, but when you are in the game and you pass through those places it works perfectly.

I think the developers of the Rusmap map should get a stable update for ETS2 and leave the fixes to one side as they partially set the game a bit slow.

Edit
One question: Does Rusmap work with Russian Open Spaces and Afro Map ?, because I try to activate them all together and the game comes to my desktop.
Last edited by Trucker2223 on 03 Jan 2019 22:15, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: merged double post, please use Edit button instead of double posting

Pfc. Leyden
Posts: 114
Joined: 18 Aug 2015 14:57
Location: Brussels, Belgium

03 Jan 2019 23:45

GDG wrote:
02 Jan 2019 20:56
My map is still completely distorded. Meaning the roads don't align wiht the map which makes it impossible to look what is in the Grteat steppe
Image

Something like this? I don't get the maps to align correctly. This is when I prioritise RusMap. If I prioritise ProMods, parts of Rusmap are missing.



edit:
apparently, contrary to instructions putting ProMods def above Rusmap worked for me - map's aligned
I speak 🇩🇪 🇬🇧 🇫🇷 🇪🇸 🇷🇺

Shiva
Posts: 1729
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

04 Jan 2019 07:42

rusmap def has always had lower prio than ProMods def.
from RusMap readme ETS 2 [1.31.x]:

Code: Select all

=========================================================
ProMods + RusMap
=========================================================

ProMods 2.27 + RusMap 1.8.1 Road Connection    (This package is designed just for a bunch of maps RusMap + ProMods)
RusMap Map Package
RusMap Model 2 Package
RusMap Model Package
ProMods Definition Package     ( When you create a "def" file in site Promods, select option "Check this box if you are using Rusmap" )
ProMods Map Package
ProMods Media Package
ProMods Models Package 3
ProMods Models Package 2
ProMods Models Package 1
ProMods Assets Package
RusMap Def Package
And with fix for ETS 2 v1.33:

Code: Select all

pm-230-legacy-compatibility-fix-v14.scs
PM230_RM_v131_roadconnection.scs
RusMap-map_v1.8.1.scs
RusMap-model_v1.8.1.scs
RusMap-model2_v1.8.1.scs
promods-def-v232.scs
promods-map-v232.scs
promods-media-v232.scs
promods-model1-v232.scs
promods-model2-v232.scs
promods-model3-v232.scs
promods-assets-v232.scs
RusMap-def_v1.8.1.scs (Fix for 1.33)
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

matt1104
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Dec 2016 08:44
Donation rank:

04 Jan 2019 10:25

Hi Shiva,

unfortunately the RusMap with fix don´t work at my game.
It´s possible to send your load order?

Thanks
Matt

Shiva
Posts: 1729
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

04 Jan 2019 11:38

matt1104, that is the load order I use for PM and RM. ETS 2 version 1.33 + ProMods 2.32 + RusMap 1.8.1
ProMods + def with RusMap compability. "If you have Special Transport DLC, that can be checked too"
RusMap all files from here, except for the def file.
[GUIDE] RusMap and Southern Region Map Compatibility for 1.33, for RusMap def file.

You can try that with a clean new profile, that should work atleast.
There are other things that can go wrong too.
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

User avatar
cjh2705
Posts: 173
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 04:33
Donation rank:
Location: City of Seosan, South Chungcheong Province, Republic of Korea / 대한민국 충청남도 서산시
Contact:

04 Jan 2019 15:41

recommended mods align like this;

Graphics and Weather Mods
Real Sound Fixes Mods
ProMods Trailer and Company Mod
Map Mods ProMods and other Addon Map Mods
AI Traffic Mods, Truck Mods and ohter mods
Hobert
ImageImage
ImageImage
Contact: [email protected]
ETS2 ProMods = European Geography

ProMods Since: 1.97(Sep 1st, 2015)
Languages: 🇰🇷 · 🇺🇸 (NOT 🇬🇧)

Image

Lakers20
Posts: 24
Joined: 07 Jul 2017 23:09

04 Jan 2019 21:51

Lucretius wrote:
19 Dec 2018 17:59
here i made a quick screenshot of the map , i know is a mess way offset i dont mind

is so big, im impressed with myself i made it to work that way LOL

i am running promods, roextended, poland rebuilding and rusmap
i also found a russian language fix for the cities

Image
How translate russian names?



Locked
  • Information