[DISCUSSION] Russian Open Spaces

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Post Reply
User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony

30 Dec 2015 17:12

Hello,

I just want to add a topic about ROS (2.4 for 1.22.x is actual) for posting all questions, comments and hints about this map, especially about combination with Promods & Rusmap, also the "map20" road connection between Rusmap and ROS, even though this "mini-map" has gotten obsolete since the latest Rusmap update (1.6). Now some sectors overlap each other and the roads do not connect correctly anymore. Too bad.

best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected](DX11)+Promods 2.41+RusMap 1.8.1.2+Paris Rebuild 2.4

No support via PM!

User avatar
Akula_
Posts: 178
Joined: 14 Jul 2015 22:11
Location: Many places

01 Jan 2016 20:33

> Is there already a working fix to make it run Rusmap+ROS+PM ?
ImageImageImageSkoda is love, Skoda is life

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony

01 Jan 2016 21:40

I think you have to be more specific about the fix you are asking for. If you need more information about combining these maps just take a look here:

http://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=185942

I´m still on patch 1.21 until PM 2.0 bugs are fixed, after the update I will test compatibility and update the thread. Anyways, you will need the "snow terrain fix" to prevent a crash and missing terrain in Siberia on ROS.

best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected](DX11)+Promods 2.41+RusMap 1.8.1.2+Paris Rebuild 2.4

No support via PM!

CrashBarryer
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2015 15:21

04 Jan 2016 20:33

Ive been trying to use Pro Mods with Russian Open Spaces and the Russia Map(all the latest versions) Pro Mods 2.0 Rus map 1.61 and ROS 2.4
Ive installed ProMods and the Russia map as described in the readme text file for the Rus Map,but in combination with ROS mapIm getting crashes.

If anyone has these 3 maps working and can give a detailed install list in the Mod manager I wouldgreatly appreciate the help.

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony

05 Jan 2016 10:43

Just take a look her:

http://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=185942

Scroll down to the english section and follow the description. I hope the tutorial works with the latetest versions either. At least the language pack does so. ROS should be loaded before Promods, the "snow terrain fix" should be put after Promods. It is the only way I´ve found to play ROS in combination with Promods without a game crash.

The map20 road connection between RusMap & ROS doesn´t work anymore. Due to the load order you won´t have the military bases close to Warszawa and Berlin, so you need some additional ferry connections to get on eastern Russia terrain (ROS). A user on the russian forum did the very useful job:

http://ets2mods.ru/topic/18769-dopolnit ... -karty-ro/

If u still got issues, feel free to ask here.
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected](DX11)+Promods 2.41+RusMap 1.8.1.2+Paris Rebuild 2.4

No support via PM!

Ziggy
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Sep 2015 12:31
Donation rank:
Location: Oberhausen

08 Jan 2016 09:40

Update map22 is available. Look here and have fun http://ets2.lt/en/fix-for-coonections-r ... en-spaces/

Sorry, Mod works but not 100%. "Fix breaks road connections near Moscow" as "Bozo" write there and so it is.

So we must wait longer...
ETS2 Profil1: PM2.25+RM1.8+PJ2.2+EAA4.4+RK1.03+ROC0.1x
ETS2 Profil2: MHAPro 1.30
ETS2 Profil3: TSM 6.6.2
ETS2 Profil4: Original (100%)

ATS Profil1: MHAPro 1.29
ATS Profil2: Original (100%)

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony

08 Jan 2016 13:15

Ziggy wrote:Sorry, Mod works but not 100%.
Yes, I just took a look into the "map"-folder, no sector file has been modified since the last update for 1.21, so it won´t work properly with RusMap 1.6.

best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected](DX11)+Promods 2.41+RusMap 1.8.1.2+Paris Rebuild 2.4

No support via PM!

bojan.stokić
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jul 2015 12:48
Contact:

08 Jan 2016 19:41

Why always this problem with Russian open space map 00:21:00.898 : <ERROR> model_template.cpp(572): [email protected][email protected]@@UEAAXXZ: Mismatch between number of parts in geometry (.pmg) and description (.pmd) files for '/prefab/fork/city_x_2lane_highway.pmg'.

End more Errors

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony

08 Jan 2016 23:05

bojan.stokić wrote:Mismatch between number of parts in geometry (.pmg) and description (.pmd) files for '/prefab/fork/city_x_2lane_highway.pmg'.
Do you play ROS with Promods (please give more information for getting help!)? Just read the english section here:

http://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php? ... 42#p393518

Just take a look on "snow terrain fix" and pay attention to the load order, it will solve the issue.

best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected](DX11)+Promods 2.41+RusMap 1.8.1.2+Paris Rebuild 2.4

No support via PM!

bojan.stokić
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jul 2015 12:48
Contact:

08 Jan 2016 23:20

Rus map ,Promods, China , South Corea and istall for ROS Parom S , fix for snow,map 22 update, before i have this , but with this new update i don try.



Post Reply
  • Information