Rusmap OpenGL Fix

You can share and discuss other map mods here

Re: Rusmap OpenGL Fix (v2.20 released)

Postby smilingralph » 15 Mar 2016 19:45

Been driving about 8 hours with Rusmap 1.6.1 and about an hour with MHAPro 2.3. Tested ProMods 2.01 briefly. No issues! Console reports massive number of "sanitized" tobj files but game play is fine. Problem appears to be fixed at last :D . Kudos to SCS and anyone else who has been trying to solve this vexing problem.
smilingralph
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Oct 2014 13:05
Country:
United States of America

Re: Rusmap OpenGL Fix (v2.20 released)

Postby cajunpro » 16 Mar 2016 20:03

I also have no more OpenGL issues running the 1.23 beta Linux x64 version with ProMods and Rusmap... used to get the block text every time I opened the jobs market, but no more! Awesome!

Editing to add that I had several crashes in/around Munich (no matter what route I took from the north) in Linux but I moved the save over to my Windows desktop and it worked fine. I guess I'm going to continue to play ETS2 on my desktop and switch ATS over to the laptop... at least things are improving, though. I don't know if the crash dumps would be useful to anybody but I have those.
cajunpro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 19:18
Country:
United States of America

Re: Rusmap OpenGL Fix (v2.20 released)

Postby penguinaz » 18 Mar 2016 06:04

cajunpro wrote:Editing to add that I had several crashes in/around Munich (no matter what route I took from the north) in Linux but I moved the save over to my Windows desktop and it worked fine. I guess I'm going to continue to play ETS2 on my desktop and switch ATS over to the laptop... at least things are improving, though. I don't know if the crash dumps would be useful to anybody but I have those.


Is your windows desktop also on the 1.23 beta? I think the crashes in Munich is most likely a problem with Promods being incompatible with 1.23 beta
Mapping in the UK
User avatar
penguinaz
Developer
 
Donation rank:
Posts: 1077
Joined: 26 Sep 2014 06:42
Location: San Francisco, CA
Country:
United States of America

Re: Rusmap OpenGL Fix (v2.20 released)

Postby cajunpro » 19 Mar 2016 20:56

penguinaz wrote:
Is your windows desktop also on the 1.23 beta? I think the crashes in Munich is most likely a problem with Promods being incompatible with 1.23 beta


Yeah, it was. I made sure everything else was the same (same mods, same versions of the game) to rule out any other issues. I did not try with OpenGL on Windows, though (is that even an option?).
cajunpro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 19:18
Country:
United States of America

Re: Rusmap OpenGL Fix (v2.20 released)

Postby WarthogCC » 18 Dec 2016 10:56

Even though I'm running Windows. Would this possibly help with the extreme frame rate drops in the biggest RusMap cities?

I get on average 80-100 FPS in the entire ETS2 world. (Even with max traffic mods) But in RusMap, especially St. Petersburg near the docks, the frame rate drops to 0.1 - 10.0 FPS making it impossible to continue.

I've tried disabling traffic but to no avail. Problem still persists. Any ideas?
WarthogCC
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 06:43
Country:
United States of America

Re: Rusmap OpenGL Fix (v2.20 released)

Postby LoaderSaints » 18 Dec 2016 17:03

@WarthogCC
If you are playing on Windows you should run the game in directx mode.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
User avatar
LoaderSaints
Trailer Developer
 
Posts: 1618
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Country:
Finland

Re: Rusmap OpenGL Fix (v2.20 released)

Postby WarthogCC » 19 Dec 2016 09:32

Nevermind, I just realized I had asked a stupid question. LOL Slap me silly.
WarthogCC
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 06:43
Country:
United States of America

Previous


Return to Map mods