Vladzz-G's map add-on for ProMods - RELEASE 2

You can share and discuss other map mods here
tonyk
Posts: 104
Joined: 24 Mar 2014 09:23
Location: Melbourne , Australia

09 Mar 2016 22:38

@Kobra 2112

No CTD the road is physically broken. I tried putting both low and high priorities in map order.Still broken.
Can you perhaps tell me your exact map loading order please?

Cheers!

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 689
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

09 Mar 2016 23:25

I inserted Latvia add-on mod as the last map in my loading order (but not the last mod if that makes sense). Keep in mind that I also keep my Promods def at the absolute top, which might be why I'm not having the issues you are experiencing. I'll type out my load order after I do some more digging into the addon, I've been at work all day and unable to do much with it except set a job there :)
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

10 Mar 2016 08:21

This addon and the Rusmap connection both have an overlapping sector. The def file can't do anything about that. ;)
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

tonyk
Posts: 104
Joined: 24 Mar 2014 09:23
Location: Melbourne , Australia

10 Mar 2016 09:17

Thanks Kobra 2112 for your reply & suggestion.

User avatar
Vladzz-G
Developer
Posts: 882
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:48
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia

11 Mar 2016 03:25

My map has updated to v1.1. More info and download link.
Truck: Image Trailer: Image
HQ: Balvi (LV)

Main developer of Baltic merge project: Latvia, Estonia & Kaliningrad oblast

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 689
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
Location: Somewhere in 'murica

15 Mar 2016 12:44

I'm not quite sure why you're facing a conflict. Both roads are fine on my end. It must have something to do with your load order. Try putting your Promods def above all other mods you run, then try perhaps moving the map addon above the road connector? That's the only advice I can give until I actually look at my own load order. I'll edit this post when I actually do and post the correct order
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

15 Mar 2016 12:58

Again: def files can't do anything about it.
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

User avatar
Vladzz-G
Developer
Posts: 882
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:48
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia

15 Mar 2016 13:23

On my new updated version (v1.1) has RusMap compatibility version.
For those, who are playing ProMods + RusMap, you need to open folder "VladzzGs map + RusMap". There is .scs file and screenshot with mods order.

So, forget def files and enjoy the game. ;]
Truck: Image Trailer: Image
HQ: Balvi (LV)

Main developer of Baltic merge project: Latvia, Estonia & Kaliningrad oblast

SCOUSER100
Posts: 136
Joined: 20 Aug 2014 08:15
Donation rank:

25 Mar 2016 13:17

Just I question do I need to put both files into mod folder?

User avatar
Vladzz-G
Developer
Posts: 882
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:48
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia

25 Mar 2016 15:11

SCOUSER100 wrote:Just I question do I need to put both files into mod folder?
No. Only one of them. It depends on if you are playing only ProMods or ProMods+RusMap.
Truck: Image Trailer: Image
HQ: Balvi (LV)

Main developer of Baltic merge project: Latvia, Estonia & Kaliningrad oblast



Locked
  • Information