[DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

You can share and discuss other map mods here

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby Vøytek » 12 Dec 2016 21:49

EAA is very unrealistic from what I can tell (based on playing it like a year or more ago, so maybe they improved something?).
Many low quality forests, copy-pasted cities from SCS :/
Image
#2 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
Currently driving Scania Streamline
PM + RusMap
82% discovered
ProMods Poland Edition: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=16157
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek
User avatar
Vøytek
Moderator
 
Posts: 4969
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Country:
Poland

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby xela1961 » 12 Dec 2016 21:55

CAPLV wrote:with upgrade to 1.26 i decided to remove Egypt and PJ Indo maps.. mostly because.. there are no real connections with promods Europe.

Exactly the same I do, that why I wrote and mentioned about Egypt map.... I didn't have anything with your map, please forgive me Chadedala for my unclear notice. I just want to say that i removed some maps for 1.26. (your Egipt one too) ... and I wrote between other words, as you realize some time the mouse on laptop jump over where I wrote about and I didn't realize. Sorry for my previous mentioned words. Thanks, for your reply. Don't be mad, you make a great Egypt map. I wan't just say I must remove your map for playing on 1.26. version. That why I was sad.
Now, I promise to be more careful and read twice before end posting with my detailed opinion.
Sorry again, for being so unclear, i read it again now...and realize some mistakes. Can I make the changes or I let it so ?
and today i seen you have a patch for 1.26, so I put it back. Thanks, excuse me Chandedala !
xela1961
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 22 Feb 2016 00:55
Country:
Romania

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby Chadedala » 13 Dec 2016 01:46

no problem.

next Time:

Since ETS1.25 the Egypt Addon 1.0 is the First Map, you will find Compatible.
The Egypt 1.0 Addon, is compatible since the 1th Day the Patch 1.26 releases.
The Upload was 4 Hours after the Patch for ETS2.

in Case of 1.25 was the same.

so i see that my map works fast like possible, for new Patches.
if you look here (Map Mods) or in SCS Board, you will see, i have uploadet on Release Date 1.26 Beta.
( so i support Beta Releases ) the 1.25 have a Fix for Beta (some changement, nothing big :D )

so:
it s no problem.
I try to havee Egypt as one of the first compatible Mods, because: some Releases, want to be played,
and so the ppl have the Choice, to add egypt,and have 1 mod map what works under a Beta Patch :D

so dont worry, all nice.

to the Connection:
Venecia is not build in Promods this time, i see that i can do for the 2.0 a Connection to Venece, that will be real
or i do a Connection for Nice.

but the connections: "Göteburg" and "Calais", will die.
The Reason for them was:
they are on EVERY map, Default, Promods, TSM, MHA.
now i only work with Promods, so it s not needet, to have other connection than Citys of Promods.
That means:

i only connect Promods in Future,and the Ferrys will set there Places there, there is so close as possible to real.
i think about to do some Air Connections to Nord, but only if you "want" this ( you can choose, activate / not activate ) who do not want
need to hit the south to go to Egypt.

there will be no future NOrth or West Connections aviable.
( only for 2.0 the 1.0 will be stay Patch compatible, also in Future, but is not future improved, she stays like she is ).
Chadedala
 
Posts: 453
Joined: 03 Feb 2015 14:49
Country:
Germany

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby gmtavares » 13 Dec 2016 08:49

Guys, you are talking about removing maps... I can't even load mine! :(

What load order are you using for Ets2 1.26+ProMods+RusMap+Small ProMods add-ons+Project Balkans+Rusty Nail's Egypt???
ProMods ain't a mod, it's a game.
Image

Portugal Concept map: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1N6aT6Q4JaLsRSVMsZU91n5KqWr8&usp=sharing
ImageImage
gmtavares
 
Posts: 352
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 18:40
Location: NUT II - Centro; Portugal
Country:
Portugal

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby ETS2-User » 13 Dec 2016 11:10

The one given in the Q&A Thread?
User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
 
Posts: 2268
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Bad Hall, Oberösterreich resp. Vienna
Country:
Austria

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby gmtavares » 13 Dec 2016 14:16

ETS2-User wrote:The one given in the Q&A Thread?


I think that had always been my loading order.

I will recheck it, though!!
Thanks
ProMods ain't a mod, it's a game.
Image

Portugal Concept map: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1N6aT6Q4JaLsRSVMsZU91n5KqWr8&usp=sharing
ImageImage
gmtavares
 
Posts: 352
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 18:40
Location: NUT II - Centro; Portugal
Country:
Portugal

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby Chadedala » 13 Dec 2016 17:18

Image

little outdatet, but the loading order is same.
Chadedala
 
Posts: 453
Joined: 03 Feb 2015 14:49
Country:
Germany

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby ETS2-User » 13 Dec 2016 17:35

Eh, not really...
User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
 
Posts: 2268
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Bad Hall, Oberösterreich resp. Vienna
Country:
Austria

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby gmtavares » 13 Dec 2016 18:05

PM-Rus connection must have a higher priority than RusMap!

I solved it. I changed ProMods' def file to the top of the load order, disregarding the fact that Balkans Project Def is recommended to have a higher priority!

Now the only problem I have is with PRC map, to which you do not offer support.
Duo to zoom issues, it is partially cut.

Any idea regarding how to solve this?


Back to the load order topic: I also can't find a way to make PJ Info compatible. It makes the game crash! Is there a new version available, that I have not found yet?

Also, I can't seem to find the password to the new version of the Egypt add-on, God, I must be so noob! :P

Hope that I can solve all my problems with your advise! :P
ProMods ain't a mod, it's a game.
Image

Portugal Concept map: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1N6aT6Q4JaLsRSVMsZU91n5KqWr8&usp=sharing
ImageImage
gmtavares
 
Posts: 352
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 18:40
Location: NUT II - Centro; Portugal
Country:
Portugal

Re: [DISCUSSION] Maps compatibility...

Postby Chadedala » 13 Dec 2016 21:41

i think, the password for the New Egypt Addon, should be easy to find.

just look around in the extracted Rar File, or follow my Thread :(
please @ all: do not do so complicatet, it is very easy.

the Loading order was for Egypt here,. like i say: little outdatet.

so: i need to see for Future how it works, always i have only Promods and my Map, because:
90% of my ETS2 Time, is building
only 10 % Driving is left - i cant do all same time hm
Chadedala
 
Posts: 453
Joined: 03 Feb 2015 14:49
Country:
Germany

PreviousNext


Return to Map mods