[REL]Карта Southern Region v.6.5.2[1.27.x]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
MandelSoft
Lead Developer
Posts: 3466
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 10:48
Location: Libeň, Praha, Czechia
Czechia

10 Jan 2017 23:34

It looks like you're running out of memory. How much RAM do you have in your PC/laptop? If it's 4GB or more, try to run the game in 64-bit mode.
Your daily dose of wisdom!
╔═══╗────╔═╗╔═╗────╔╗
║╔═╗║────║║╚╝║║────║║
║╚═╝╠═╦══╣╔╗╔╗╠══╦═╝╠══╗
║╔══╣╔╣╔╗║║║║║║╔╗║╔╗║══╣
║║──║║║╚╝║║║║║║╚╝║╚╝╠══║
╚╝──╚╝╚══╩╝╚╝╚╩══╩══╩══╝
Don't ask us for a release date; we don't know either.
Don't let the flag fool you; I'm Dutch, actually

muetzl
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Feb 2016 22:00
Location: Düsseldorf
Germany

11 Jan 2017 00:08

Yeah, I got 16 GB of RAM.
Will try the 64bit mode tomorrow evening.

Thanks a lot for the hint!

Cheers

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 612
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony
Germany

11 Jan 2017 00:14

muetzl wrote:01:05:54.871 : <WARNING> [resource_task] Default temporary buffer is insufficient while reading '/model/srmod/train/ep20/ep20_ai.pmg' with size 35849150
It´s an oversized texture file of an electric locomotive and it produces a lot of errors like this. It occurs running the game on a good rig in x64 as well. Author is reworking and fixing the railway traffic.
muetzl wrote:01:06:58.006 : <ERROR> [model] Model geometry '/model/srmod/train/ep20/ep20_ai.pmg' is malformed.
I never had a ctd caused by this model, but in my experience an error like this is mostly one of the last written errors before the game crashes.

Best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected]+Promods 2.17+RusMap 1.7.3+Southern Region 6.5.2+Paris Rebuild 2.0+RK map_The Great Steppe 1.02+Project Balkans 2.5+PM extension 0.2.5

No support via PM!

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 551
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59
United States of America

11 Jan 2017 01:25

is anyone here seeing completely red mountainsides in most of SR and part of PM? I know this is a missing prefab that's causing this but does anyone know a fix?
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: ASUS XSTRIX Radeon R9 390 8GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

User avatar
MistahDave
Posts: 327
Joined: 18 Dec 2013 08:09
Donation rank:
Location: Wales
United Kingdom

11 Jan 2017 02:13

No my mountains are fine!

Da Dex
Posts: 92
Joined: 06 Jan 2017 23:33
Serbia

11 Jan 2017 17:47

In Tihoreck you cannot buy this garage because you aren't able to drive to this building :-(

JimmiG
Posts: 10
Joined: 09 Jul 2014 12:56
Sweden

11 Jan 2017 21:02

ETS2-User wrote:You don't need Chadedala's fix if you don't have the Egypt add-on.
Thanks! I was scratching my head trying to figure that out. The link on Page 1 is titled "Southern Region 6.0 fix for combination with Promods." and goes to viewtopic.php?f=42&t=14179&start=70#p152911, which make it seem like the fix *and* the Egypt map are required to use Southern Region with Promods. That part should probably be rewritten to be less confusing.

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 612
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony
Germany

12 Jan 2017 00:38

JimmiG wrote:Thanks! I was scratching my head trying to figure that out. The link on Page 1 is titled "Southern Region 6.0 fix for combination with Promods."
Sorry for that. Indeed I misunderstood Chadedala when he told me about this fix.

Best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected]+Promods 2.17+RusMap 1.7.3+Southern Region 6.5.2+Paris Rebuild 2.0+RK map_The Great Steppe 1.02+Project Balkans 2.5+PM extension 0.2.5

No support via PM!

rafaelcz82
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Apr 2014 20:01
Donation rank:
Poland

12 Jan 2017 23:27

I have a problem with traffic and even on the map southern region. They do not show up cars with locomotives. In gamelog it looks like this:

bmwGTR
Posts: 276
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Graz, Styria
Austria

13 Jan 2017 12:07

@rafaelcz82:

you have many many truck and trailer mods active - try to deactivate them and try again.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
Profile 1: PM 2.18 + RM 1.7.4 + SR 6.5.2 + PB 2.5 + Small ProMods Extension 0.2.5 + Paris Rebuild 2.1 + The Great Steppe 1.02
Profile 2: MHAPro 1.28 + RM 1.7.4 + SR 6.5.2
Profile 3: Project Balkan Beta test



Post Reply
  • Information