Realistic Russian highways, Better tr. flow and other mods

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6729
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

13 Jul 2018 21:18

The point risen by CptCaribbian is, you shouldn't shout 'I think you have a cracked version' without knowing how to detect one. (And no, we aren't going to tell)
Telling if someone has a cracked version or not, by that piece of game.log alone, is impossible.

And we are not going to discuss this any further here. This is Brainiac's topic about his mod.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

Devilagent
Posts: 207
Joined: 26 Aug 2013 08:32
Donation rank:
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

14 Jul 2018 11:01

Edit: @volleyball: fine..delete my post please..
Last edited by Devilagent on 14 Jul 2018 13:36, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6729
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

14 Jul 2018 12:54

We can guess too. But we need a full game.log in order to help you properly.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1541
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

18 Jul 2018 01:46

After last beta update, with which I finished planned work for version 5, I took rest and I am learning machine reinforcement learning.
But don't worry, I am reading all reports and I will try to fix them soon.

EDIT:
High traffic is updated. It doesn't make traffic jams as I want, but that is all I can do. I reccomend using Better traffic flow mods because of increased traffic on whole maps and Rudi's Rush hour.
It also should work with ATS.
Don't discuss here.

EDIT:
Road caching is fixed.
I don't know why map is shifted. In Rebuilt Hungarian interchanges there are only map sectors and signs.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
Maxest
Posts: 310
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

18 Jul 2018 03:20

I think I owed better traffic flow mod once before. But that was a long time ago, so I don't remember much of it...
Anyways, how does exactly adding sempahores everyhwere makes traffic flow better? Isn't standing on red lights too much time makes the traffic flow slow down? And aren't fake semaphores (especially floating in the air) makes realistc hw mods unrealistic?
:) Sorry if I got something wrong.
Currently working on Budapest

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1541
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

18 Jul 2018 06:26

What do you mean with "I owed"?
Try to enter from side street into main road (but turn left, not right) with continuous traffic without semphores. I couldn't. But that isn't it. Because left turn on semaphore takes too much time, I alternated semaphores on opposite direction in Improved semaphore cycles. Even it isn't much realistic (although in Belgrade is example of such semaphore which isn't cause by green wave), you can be sure that you will turn left successfully in both cases.
Floating semaphores are because I don't want to add so much poles for every map update. It takes too much time. From 1. post:
"I am sorry for traffic lights in air, adding poles takes too much time. For me, the most important is that semaphores are working."
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
Maxest
Posts: 310
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

18 Jul 2018 06:41

I only mean that I had this mod before once in past.
P.S. You can already see Belgrade road network in the map editor
Currently working on Budapest

User avatar
kamikazee54
Posts: 263
Joined: 21 Oct 2013 14:11

18 Jul 2018 15:53

Brainiac, shifted map is not only in Hungarian, but also in Russian interchanges.

User avatar
Maxest
Posts: 310
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

18 Jul 2018 15:56

I do have Russian hw mod, and my map is okay. As well with hungarian hw mod. All you need is the correct loading order.
Currently working on Budapest

User avatar
kamikazee54
Posts: 263
Joined: 21 Oct 2013 14:11

18 Jul 2018 15:59

Maxest, try again and look on Britain+Iceland, only that part is shifted, other parts ate cool. Before i didn't see it and also thought that map is good. Took me some days to see it. Don't say anything about load order to me, i'm not newbie in this ;)



Post Reply
  • Information