Realistic Russian highways, Better tr. flow and other mods

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Longel
Posts: 10
Joined: 08 Mar 2018 12:14

04 Sep 2018 21:12

will mods Better traffic be updated?
promods and Better traffic flow for DLCs

id777
Posts: 726
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

04 Sep 2018 21:17

Denis, I think it's caused not by this mod.

I have same issue. I think it's from PLR 2.2
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1583
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

04 Sep 2018 21:25

I am working on Better traffic flow for Promods.
There isn't need for updating Better traffic flow for DLCs.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
kamilspiew
Posts: 88
Joined: 09 Aug 2017 15:04
Location: NL/NRW/PL (Bydgoszcz)

05 Sep 2018 02:22

brainiac wrote:
04 Sep 2018 12:16
Yes, I still don't know why map is shifted and can't solve it.
Hi brainiac, I know how to solve a problem with a shifted background but that will require some work :mrgreen:

I use to test EBF ETS2 Satellite Map (I do not use it normally)
I edited the background files (material/ui/map/map.dds) and I reduced size of shifted islands in the graphic program

Before my edit:
Image
Image

and after (I did it only for the test, still needs little fixes :lol: )
Image
Image

as you can see your RRH 5.1 and the rest of the maps are installed ;)
Image

The same must be done with "map0.dds"
I think these edits could be also possible to do in basic background and added to your mod files or fix in future ;)
I hope you understand me, if you need more information, write priv.

id777
Posts: 726
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

05 Sep 2018 02:27

Kamilspiew, it's good that you find this solution. Cause I don't like shifted map, but can't play without brainiac's mod.

When you finish , can you upload a fix?
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

User avatar
kamilspiew
Posts: 88
Joined: 09 Aug 2017 15:04
Location: NL/NRW/PL (Bydgoszcz)

05 Sep 2018 03:07

Let's see what brainiac say, I only showed him how he can solve the problem, I dont know how to create my own mod, and I'm not the author of the EBF ETS2 Satellite Map I only experimented on it :lol:

but if he will be needed my help, I try to help him ;)
id777 wrote:
05 Sep 2018 02:27
Cause I don't like shifted map, but can't play without brainiac's mod.
So as I :lol:

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1583
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

05 Sep 2018 09:52

You can do that with standard background map and send me. I am currently busy with Better traffic flow for Promods.
Although it will solve problem, we still don't know why map is shifted. I want to know that.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

illnath63
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Aug 2014 15:18

05 Sep 2018 11:25

there's an invisible wall right here.Image

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1583
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

05 Sep 2018 19:14

I will see.
EDIT:
Better traffic flow for Promods is updated.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

Longel
Posts: 10
Joined: 08 Mar 2018 12:14

05 Sep 2018 19:49

Thanks Better traffic for promods update

can you also update under 1.31 Better traffic flow for DLCs
or this mod does not require an update?



Post Reply
  • Information