Realistic Russian highways, Better tr. flow and other mods

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Devilagent
Posts: 270
Joined: 26 Aug 2013 08:32
Donation rank:
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

21 May 2018 11:40

Nothing special, a replaced one lane interchanger near brno if I remember correctly..so I have no clue why this sector fails. Hopefully you have more luck..I,m no expert on this ;)

User avatar
cjh2705
Posts: 208
Joined: 30 Aug 2015 04:33
Donation rank:
Location: Seosan, Republic of Korea
Contact:

26 May 2018 00:23

ProMods 2.27 released 6 days ago, Hmm... you had better to make new version(Realistic Russian Highway and Rebuilt Hungarian Interchanges) which is compatible with 1.31. Can you make it...???
Pinned Nickname: Hobert
ImageImage
ImageImage
Contact: [email protected]

Korean ProMods Unofficial Journalist from My Blog

ProMods Since: 1.97(Sep 1st, 2015)
Languages: 🇰🇷 · 🇺🇸 (NOT 🇬🇧)

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1643
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

26 May 2018 00:56

I still didn't download ETS2 1.31.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
Mike7O
Posts: 432
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35

26 May 2018 02:02

@brainiac, isn't it time for that then ... ;)
• If you think I know something - then think again •
*******************************************
no support via PM .... :shock: how rude :!: :?: :ugeek:

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1643
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

26 May 2018 08:50

Yes...
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

1234567892014
Posts: 54
Joined: 18 Jun 2014 16:52
Location: Jarosławiec,Zamość,Lubelskie

31 May 2018 12:05

Hi brainiac Hungary rebuilding roads isnt working. When are boy update New version?
I have A problem with Hungary rebuilding roads
Łukasz R

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1643
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

02 Jun 2018 12:46

It will be updated.
I hate this, but I have to say: It is ready when it is ready. And it will be soon.
EDIT:
It is time for updating...
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

yuhui2008
Posts: 60
Joined: 09 Sep 2014 15:26

03 Jun 2018 00:01

Seek help:How to upgrade Mod map to the latest version!

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1643
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

04 Jun 2018 22:26

1. Start mod in latest version.
2. If need, rebuild map (F8).
3. Look at game.log and fix all erros which appeared after starting in latest version and rebuilding.

How bad it can be?
I started to update Deleted Europe. It contains all empty sectors except Calais sector. Updating should be very easy.
(P. S. I need that mod for all other mods - much faster working.)
But from some reason, that isn't thing in 1.30 ->1.31, so I must delete whole Europe again... Very slow process.

This is nice example why we don't give release dates. I could say that Deleted Europe will be released on 2.6.2018. And then what? There is no way to delete whole Europe in 3 hours.

EDIT:
Deleted Europe is updated.
Rebuilt Hungarian interchanges is updated.
I guess that this doesn't interest all of you:
Realistic Russian highways, non-Promods version is updated. I didn't have time for Promods version. It is next... Uh, so much work...
Last edited by brainiac on 06 Jun 2018 00:59, edited 1 time in total.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
kamikazee54
Posts: 272
Joined: 21 Oct 2013 14:11

05 Jun 2018 19:31

Did some quick tour through Hungarian Interchanges and you can unmark them from Beta, they work fine. At least for me there wasn't any crash, only some errors got spammed in log, that were there in prevorious release.

Code: Select all

<ERROR> Void kdop volume detected! uid:0x7169AD852000001
<ERROR> Terrain segment is too short! (0x73f435f3e100000)
<ERROR> Terrain segment is too short! (0x73f41e823700000)
<ERROR> Terrain segment is too short! (0x721395ff3a00001)
<ERROR> [traffic] Unable to determine road lane -1 for road item (0x71E37CCDC400001). Please check prefab<->road connection!



Post Reply
  • Information