Realistic Russian highways, Better tr. flow and other mods

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1599
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

13 Jun 2018 22:10

I never check for sign in transparent fences, but it looks that I will...
First 2 errors are caused by changing prefab type without changing to proper variant. 2. error is good example: Aldimator set Scandinavian crossroad prefab in Tula, with 'sw_3m_a' variant. That crossroad in Russia cause duplicated semaphores, but I wanted semaphore there. Therefore I had to change crossroad to French counterpart and it doesn't have that variant. But I must keep that variant because of look.
I don't know what causes 3. error, but it gave me much trouble during updating Promods version. I had to completely delete 2 sector, but fortunately, I was able to use same sector from non-Promods version.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
Maxest
Posts: 359
Joined: 15 Jan 2018 09:18

17 Jun 2018 16:50

I have noticed some problems with this mod (atough general impression is very good)
1. Many signs showing the direction of Tver instead of "Тверь" they are spelt either "Тверъ" or "Твер".
2. Eastern part of the Moscow ring are looking quite abandoned because there is no highway exits to other cities. Just some interchanges with the signs of futher directions and blocked exits would be enough to make the ring feel more "live".
3. The airport at the North-East is misplaced, it should be on the right side of M11.
I think there might be some more, but as I don't live there I really don't know. ;)
Last edited by Maxest on 17 Jun 2018 17:19, edited 1 time in total.
Hey! 8-) Follow our progress on Budapest add-on for ProMods there

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1599
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

17 Jun 2018 17:17

1. Will be fixed in next update.
2. I was thinking about that, but interchanges there are very time consuming. I can't guarantee if I will make interhanges, but probability is high in long term.
3. I will see what I can do. In original Rusmap aren't M11, only M10 and airport was on right place. I just placed road and didn't look at details.
Thank you and all constructive critics are welcome.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

Lionfish
Posts: 200
Joined: 18 Oct 2013 21:13
Donation rank:

17 Jun 2018 19:03

Have you ever bought up the issue of A.I traffic disappearing on the furthest right lane when there are 4+ lanes?
Last edited by bmwGTR on 18 Jun 2018 07:21, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1599
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

17 Jun 2018 23:28

Why qoute?
1. It is ditectly above your post.
2. 2 posts have nothing common.
That was problem until 1.30. If it is still active, give me places.
EDIT:
All beta versions are final now.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

Lionfish
Posts: 200
Joined: 18 Oct 2013 21:13
Donation rank:

19 Jun 2018 01:19

Sorry about that. I was unaware about that. Thanks for the informative note & if I find this bug or any other bugs, I'll let you know. Thanks & keep up the gr8 work!
Last edited by bmwGTR on 19 Jun 2018 07:10, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

Sbamar
Posts: 28
Joined: 13 Nov 2017 01:44
Donation rank:

21 Jun 2018 17:59

Hello Brainiac!

I have CTD with only PM+ Better traffic for PM.
Could you check my gamelog, if the problem is on my side, or there is something with your mod?
Thanks in advance!


User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 5006
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

21 Jun 2018 18:27

No. 4 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1599
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

23 Jun 2018 00:09

M1 is rebuilt all the way from Russian border to Minsk. I will leave it for the last part as I am planning to make whole inner ring road and that isn't fast work. Also, most likely that I won't finish Belarus in at once, so I want to do as much as I can before big pause.
Next version will be released probably when I finish M1 (5 easy interchanges are left) except 2 interchanges near Minsk. It will take few days,
Last edited by brainiac on 25 Jun 2018 07:50, edited 1 time in total.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

User avatar
kamikazee54
Posts: 266
Joined: 21 Oct 2013 14:11

23 Jun 2018 08:30

Sry for late posting, but i found this bug only yesterday. Your Rebuild Hungarian interchanges shift a bit, not whole map, but UK, Ireland, Faroe Islands and Iceland, other parts are correct. Tested on clean new profile, with just Promods+Rebuilt Hungarian Interchanges.





Post Reply
  • Information