[REL]ItalyMap v1.1 (1.27.xx)

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 1697
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

15 Nov 2017 08:56

Hi,

to verify the problem we need the complete game.log, not just a part of it.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods 2.33 + RusMap 1.8.1 + Emden 1.02c + Sardinia Addon 0.9.1 + Paris Rebuild 2.3 + Southern Region 7.8.0
ATS: Coast to Coast 2.7 + Viva Mexico 2.5.1 + Canadream 2.8.6 + US Expansion 2.5.1 + Project Going North 0.9


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
KmunBiene
Posts: 33
Joined: 29 Nov 2016 12:21
Donation rank:
Location: Nürnberg, Bayern

18 Nov 2017 14:54

I must say it fills Italy. But it is like the standart SCS schematic. It's not perfectly made like Scandinavia or France, it's like Going East, when you know what i mean. Luckily in some days we got the official DLC.

BTW: In the version 1.23 i already could see in the Map Editor that France DLC and Italy DLC was planned. So i guess the mappers knew it already earlier.
Developer of the Project Podkarpackie Rebuild (PPR)
Official Webpage of Project Podkarpackie Rebuild: UNDER CONSTRUCTION LIKE MAP

Image

User avatar
bestbugnification
Posts: 36
Joined: 07 Feb 2017 15:43
Location: Labunishta, Municipality of Struga

05 Dec 2017 20:36

What are you going to do now that Italia DLC is out? You can make your map compatible with ETS2 1.30 but it's not compatible with those who own the Italia DLC. But I took my time to check what you have in your map but they haven't. They don't have the following towns/cities: Cagliari, Civitavecchia, Crotone, Enna, Foggia, Imola, L'aquila, La Spezia, Latina, Lecce, Lucca, Modena, Olbia, Oristano, Perugia, Pisa, Potenza, Ravenna, Reggio and Siena. So this gives you an advantage of sorts. They don't have all of Sardinia, and you can expand there and in Sicily. I suggest releasing a new version without everything they have in the DLC. Like, keep the towns/cities from the list above, and expand a bit more to where they are not present. I wish you luck. I drive through Italy long before SCS had any plans to expand there, thanks to your mod. I don't want you ruled out. Please update according to the DLC...

User avatar
enrico.tiberi.71
Posts: 134
Joined: 04 Jan 2015 12:41
Location: Grosseto, Tuscany, Italy
Contact:

07 Dec 2017 14:01

In my opinion, these cities (the yellow ones + San Marino) should be added in the future... (My "tips map" is always subjected to changes!)

https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mi ... 656338&z=6
Languages: Italiano, Deutsch, English, Español

My "Italy tips map": https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mi ... 656338&z=6

Image

User avatar
Elmer BeFuddled
Posts: 174
Joined: 23 Aug 2014 13:45

13 Dec 2017 19:05

Is this compatible with 1.30? Can I get it to load? I need to fix my map mods to work with this Italy map mod. The zooms are out, and always have been, mainly because this Italy map mod uses different map dds files from the default game/promods/rusmap.

I'm doing it as a request so thanks for any info.

Elmer
Last edited by Elmer BeFuddled on 13 Dec 2017 19:11, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3614
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

13 Dec 2017 19:09

it's most likely not compatible any more. This Map was buggy even in 1.28. You can get Italy DLC instead, you will need it in future ProMods Version, because of usage from the Assets of the DLC.
No. 5 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019

User avatar
Elmer BeFuddled
Posts: 174
Joined: 23 Aug 2014 13:45

13 Dec 2017 19:12

I'm adapting my maps for someone like me cannot yet get Italy

T4LIVR
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Aug 2017 13:21

23 Feb 2019 06:20

Here is the actual video of the void if anybody still interested.


External Link:
https://youtu.be/4NT-rJGtYX0



Post Reply
  • Information