Map Load Order Issue

You can share and discuss other map mods here
RoadRageDude
Posts: 838
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 00:10
Donation rank:

19 Jun 2017 23:24

Im not sure but that ProMods-Rusmap Road Connector did probably because I put it underneath the hotfix file or something.

RoadRageDude
Posts: 838
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 00:10
Donation rank:

20 Jun 2017 00:11

Anyway is there a link for the ProMods - Rusmap Road Connector for ProMods V2.17?

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8117
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

20 Jun 2017 00:15

The connector that was working for 2.16 will work on 2.17
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

RoadRageDude
Posts: 838
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 00:10
Donation rank:

20 Jun 2017 00:21

Huh its not working for me... probably because I got it off the archive.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9816
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

20 Jun 2017 01:35

I'm confused already.
The "original" Road Connection file, delivered inside RusMap archive wasn't even updated for 1.27. There's no chance it loads in 1.27 for you. It won't let you load the profile while trying to use it, as it'll detect old (1.26) sectors.
Unless RM was uploaded again, with a new Road Connection file that loads on 1.27 but I doubt it.
That's why I posted a fixed Road Connection file, allowing people to play on PM 2.16 + RM 1.7.2 on ETS2 1.27.
Then, after the hotfix was released, it was overwriting the connection east of Helsinki, so I updated the Road Connection once again (v2). That one should work perfectly.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

RoadRageDude
Posts: 838
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 00:10
Donation rank:

20 Jun 2017 01:44

yea im gonna try the new one tonight by Vladzz-G, jdenm8, aldimator, and you and see if that fixes the problem. Hopefully, it should.

RoadRageDude
Posts: 838
Joined: 22 Oct 2013 00:10
Donation rank:

20 Jun 2017 03:43

Well it works but apparently the road connections between Estonia, Latvia, and a small part of Finland's road to Russia and the Polish City of Siedlce has been removed. I guess making way for ProMods V2.20?

User avatar
Fr8i
Posts: 848
Joined: 13 May 2015 02:13
Location: Lower Saxony

20 Jun 2017 06:17

yang20 wrote:
19 Jun 2017 20:51
Pls dont use SR-ferry-Prm-EU - its stolen mod. This guy uses my mod without any changes.
As far as I know it only contains the sector files, not the def. Anyways, russian community tends to reup a lot of mods by themselves. :shock:

Best regards
[email protected], 16GB RAM @2400MHz, MSI GTX [email protected] GPU Clock, Win 8 Prof x64
Profile:ETS2 [email protected](DX11)+Promods 2.41+RusMap 1.8.1.2+Paris Rebuild 2.4

No support via PM!

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9816
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

20 Jun 2017 07:44

RoadRageDude wrote:
20 Jun 2017 03:43
Well it works but apparently the road connections between Estonia, Latvia, and a small part of Finland's road to Russia and the Polish City of Siedlce has been removed. I guess making way for ProMods V2.20?
Then maybe you put the Road Connection below ProMods?
It has to be above ProMods Map package. Maybe even above Definition
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

20 Jun 2017 08:32

Look, all you have to do is download the latest connector by those guys and load it in the recommended load order, which you will find in this forum just when you click back. You get all the information you need there. I don't understand why we needed to discuss this for 2 pages... :?
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image



Locked
  • Information