[REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
poludei
Posts: 70
Joined: 03 Oct 2016 09:34
Location: Tartu, Estonia
Contact:

30 Sep 2018 11:15

Are you planning to connect The great steppe to the Map of the republic of Kazakhstan?
Languages: Image, Image & Image
ETS2 User since: 2015
MY GAMING PHOTOS: https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/
Image

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 1734
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

30 Sep 2018 11:33

The Map of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a standalone map so there will be no connection between the two map.

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1464
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

30 Sep 2018 12:49

I seem to remember Roman saying he planned to include parts of his older Republic of Kazakhstan Map in this The Great Steppe Map, but he will surely enlighten us more himself when he sees these posts.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. Author of the Universal Name Packs, the Profile Jumpstart, and other mods. ATS, ETS2, and STDS player. Swedofinn aka Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 221
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

03 Oct 2018 16:21

poludei wrote:
30 Sep 2018 11:15
Are you planning to connect The great steppe to the Map of the republic of Kazakhstan?
Someday, I hope this happens.
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

User avatar
gmtavares
Posts: 575
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 18:40
Location: Aveiro; Portugal

03 Oct 2018 20:11

But have you been updating the old map of the republic of Kazakhstan to the recent versions? Even if you haven't moved it?
ProMods ain't a mod, it's a game.
Image

West Iberia Concept map
Progress Development For Sardinia map add-on

Image


ProMods junior beta tester since 2.17 :D

id777
Posts: 545
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA
Contact:

03 Oct 2018 22:51

I think that there another person is working on your old Kazakhstan map, isn't it?
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

User avatar
poludei
Posts: 70
Joined: 03 Oct 2016 09:34
Location: Tartu, Estonia
Contact:

04 Oct 2018 15:45

gmtavares wrote:
03 Oct 2018 20:11
But have you been updating the old map of the republic of Kazakhstan to the recent versions? Even if you haven't moved it?
Yes, it has been updated to 1.32 version.
Languages: Image, Image & Image
ETS2 User since: 2015
MY GAMING PHOTOS: https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/
Image

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 221
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

04 Oct 2018 17:06

Last updated Map of the Republic of Kazakhstan [v1.0] [1.23.x] (upd: 05/18/16) http://truck-sim.club/topic/20581-karta ... pd-180516/ Since then, there have been no public updates. When I finish the road there, I want to redo much there, maybe even some sections will have to be built on a new one, as everything changes over time and now the M36 road from Astana to Karaganda looks like a highway in four-lane traffic. Next year construction is planned from Karaganda to the city of Balkhash. I will need to redo it all.

But these are thoughts from the future, wish me luck :roll: :D ;)
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

id777
Posts: 545
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA
Contact:

04 Oct 2018 17:29

So good luck Roman! But I have question. What you will do first? Connection from Aktobe to Karaganda? or Karaganda - Balkhash?

Have you selected way to Karaganda from Aktobe? I think the best way is via Kyzylorda.
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 221
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

04 Oct 2018 17:45

Oh, this Google translator. A map of the Karaganda region will be available after the road comes to it. What route will be known later. At the moment there development is frozen :!:

First of all, I want to build the city of Aktau in order to complete western Kazakhstan.
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698



Post Reply
  • Information