[REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
alexhob123
Posts: 252
Joined: 29 Dec 2013 23:06
Location: Lincoln, England
Contact:

16 Oct 2018 21:40

Is there going to be an update for 1.32 and pro mods 2.31

OlavEmil
Posts: 68
Joined: 26 Feb 2016 15:19
Donation rank:

16 Oct 2018 23:18

It already works for 1.32 and pro mods 2.31

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 225
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:

19 Oct 2018 06:28

It might work with ProMods v2.31, but there's a road that's broken in the map view (but not broken if you drive on it). I'm wondering if this will be fixed for 1.32?
Image

changyu87
Posts: 84
Joined: 30 Apr 2017 22:15
Donation rank:

19 Oct 2018 06:33

Hello!

ROAD FIX THE GREAT STEPPE V1.2
This mod will eliminate the gaps on the road Mukur-Shubarkuduk on Great Steppe map v1.2.
Extract the file from the archive and replace it in the "mod" folder.
Authors: 09_KZ, SSD

http://www.modhub.us/euro-truck-simulat ... eppe-v1-2/

https://sharemods.com/axv9g4pgljx8/The_ ... x.rar.html

CAPLV
Posts: 962
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

19 Oct 2018 06:36

Steppe has many unvisible on gps roads/streets.. btw.. that unvisible road is very bumpy on map :D

changyu87 - thanks!
Image
// ETS2 v.1.35 [DX11]+Promods 2.41+Roextended 2.2(P)+RSK Turkey 1.8+RusMap 1.9.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.2+[Paris RB 2.4.+Swed.islands 1.10 (PM)+Road to Aral 1.0b] //

OlavEmil
Posts: 68
Joined: 26 Feb 2016 15:19
Donation rank:

19 Oct 2018 13:42

If I remember correctly, that particular road is not visible in map on purpose, because it is, like CAPLV writes, in bad condition and not "recommended" to drive.

Many maps have drivable roads intentionally not visible on map. I personally am no fan of it, but it is a thing.

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1639
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

19 Oct 2018 13:43

Yes, it is intentional ("feature not a bug"), but I am not a fan of the practice either. I would much prefer all roads be present on the map, if necessary with time penalties and off-road map symbols (cf eg Southern Region Map and certain areas of ProMods).
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

User avatar
gmtavares
Posts: 652
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 18:40
Location: Aveiro; Portugal

19 Oct 2018 14:53

I agree that it should be in the GPS even if demanded. :P After all, it will be in maps of Kazakhstan even if it is degraded.

Furthermore, it is going to act as a challenge and surprise for a player that doesn't know how the road is ;)
ProMods ain't a mod, it's a game.
Image

West Iberia Concept map
Progress Development For Sardinia map add-on

Image


ProMods junior beta tester since 2.17 :D

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 225
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:

19 Oct 2018 21:08

Ah, yeah, Davyddin, it is a "feature". I just looked at the first page again.

Yoka#
Posts: 22
Joined: 01 May 2016 17:56
Location: Greater Poland Voivodeship

21 Oct 2018 13:13

Hello,
My game is crashing in random spots on the road Uralsk - Atyrau. I'm using maps from recommended load order page.
Here's my gamelog:




Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Tapir and 4 guests