Page 31 of 40

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 16 Oct 2018 21:40
by alexhob123
Is there going to be an update for 1.32 and pro mods 2.31

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 16 Oct 2018 23:18
by OlavEmil
It already works for 1.32 and pro mods 2.31

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 06:28
by ShirBlackspots
It might work with ProMods v2.31, but there's a road that's broken in the map view (but not broken if you drive on it). I'm wondering if this will be fixed for 1.32?
Image

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 06:33
by changyu87
Hello!

ROAD FIX THE GREAT STEPPE V1.2
This mod will eliminate the gaps on the road Mukur-Shubarkuduk on Great Steppe map v1.2.
Extract the file from the archive and replace it in the "mod" folder.
Authors: 09_KZ, SSD

http://www.modhub.us/euro-truck-simulat ... eppe-v1-2/

https://sharemods.com/axv9g4pgljx8/The_ ... x.rar.html

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 06:36
by CAPLV
Steppe has many unvisible on gps roads/streets.. btw.. that unvisible road is very bumpy on map :D

changyu87 - thanks!

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 13:42
by OlavEmil
If I remember correctly, that particular road is not visible in map on purpose, because it is, like CAPLV writes, in bad condition and not "recommended" to drive.

Many maps have drivable roads intentionally not visible on map. I personally am no fan of it, but it is a thing.

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 13:43
by Davyddin
Yes, it is intentional ("feature not a bug"), but I am not a fan of the practice either. I would much prefer all roads be present on the map, if necessary with time penalties and off-road map symbols (cf eg Southern Region Map and certain areas of ProMods).

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 14:53
by gmtavares
I agree that it should be in the GPS even if demanded. :P After all, it will be in maps of Kazakhstan even if it is degraded.

Furthermore, it is going to act as a challenge and surprise for a player that doesn't know how the road is ;)

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 19 Oct 2018 21:08
by ShirBlackspots
Ah, yeah, Davyddin, it is a "feature". I just looked at the first page again.

Re: [REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

Posted: 21 Oct 2018 13:13
by Yoka#
Hello,
My game is crashing in random spots on the road Uralsk - Atyrau. I'm using maps from recommended load order page.
Here's my gamelog: