[REL] The Great Steppe - v 1.2 [1.31.x] [rel: 05.09.18]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Xoryx
Posts: 63
Joined: 24 Jul 2018 16:24

26 Apr 2019 18:59

Aktau?
Promods user since 2014.

Profile 1- Promods + RusMap (unofficial) + Project Balkans + Swedish Islands + Great Steppe + Road to Aral + Paris Rebuild
Profile 2- EAA Brazil Map
Profile 3- Tokyo Bayshore
Languages:
🇵🇱
🇺🇸
🇪🇸
a bit🇷🇺

User avatar
poludei
Posts: 82
Joined: 03 Oct 2016 09:34
Donation rank:
Location: Tartu, Estonia
Contact:

26 Apr 2019 20:53

Yes! So good this map is still being built! Really nice photos btw ;)
Languages: Image, Image & Image
ETS2 User since: 2015
MY GAMING PHOTOS: https://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/
Image

sharpythegoat
Posts: 10
Joined: 28 Dec 2017 19:21
Donation rank:

26 Apr 2019 21:54

Hello.

I'm having an issue with unzipping and extracting the "The Great Steppe - model_v1.2.scs" file.
Summarized:

- To be clear, I have downloaded all three parts on first post
- Tried with both WinRar and 7zip.
- The .zip file went well with WinRar until an error showed that both the Z01 and Z02 were unreadable and/or damaged
- I could open the z01 and z02 files with 7zip and trying to extract the model_v1.2.scs file resulted in a "CRC Failed" message.

Is a re-download of these files in order? I remember in the past I've had download issues with "parts" of mods and a second time it magically worked.
Did anyone have a similar issue?

Good evening to all of you.

id777
Posts: 691
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA

26 Apr 2019 22:50

is it Aktau?
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

Horizon™
Developer
Posts: 2019
Joined: 06 Sep 2014 11:53
Location: Lithuania

27 Apr 2019 00:58

Looks like it is Aktau, considering that it has oil refinery and other industrial areas that would have such kind of structures + it is quite dry as compared to the Kyzylorda.

And why are you using French prefabs? Baltic DLC does offer lots of realistic prefabs for ex-USSR areas. Besides that, it looks amazing, and I can't wait to drive there once it is done. Continue doing a good job!
Post is proudly delivered by Horizon's Logistics
Image
Drivin' mighty Scania

#WorkingOnLithuania

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 229
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

27 Apr 2019 10:54

You are all right, this is the city of Aktau.
Horizon™ wrote:
27 Apr 2019 00:58

And why are you using French prefabs?
Because I thought that the black color of asphalt texture is the most suitable, I also do not encounter any special problems with suitable prefabs.

and lastly:
Image
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698

RikkyBobby13
Posts: 40
Joined: 21 May 2016 12:45
Donation rank:

27 Apr 2019 11:43

Without Rusmap how do we get to your map now? :(
Promods + RusMap + Southern Region + AfroMap + The Great Steppe + ROExtended + YKS Turkey + Sardinia Add-on
Level 61

User avatar
TunDrik
Posts: 16
Joined: 11 Feb 2018 19:10
Location: New England, USA
Contact:

27 Apr 2019 18:29

We'll be able to go there soon with the several road connections that are being developed as we speak!
Last edited by Trucker2223 on 27 Apr 2019 18:42, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote, do not quote Posts directly above yours.
English and Swedish

ETS2: ProMods - RusMap - Southern Region - Poland Rebuilding - The Great Steppe - AfroMap - Paris Rebuild - Emden - Swedish Islands
ATS: Viva Mexico - Mexico Extremo Aguascalientes - La Paz & Cubo San Lucas Rebuild

PerrydPelle
Posts: 204
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 10:37
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

27 Apr 2019 19:20

RikkyBobby13 wrote:
27 Apr 2019 11:43
Without Rusmap how do we get to your map now? :(
Via YKSRSK! :D
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

My Screenshot topic: https://promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771

User avatar
09_KZ
Posts: 229
Joined: 20 May 2015 05:48
Location: Караганда

27 Apr 2019 19:42

RikkyBobby13 wrote:
27 Apr 2019 11:43
Without Rusmap how do we get to your map now? :(
I think the best is waiting for us ahead...! :)

Once I thought about it, and began developing closer to Europe, that is, in the west of the country, to cling to the rest. Actually, I thought once to build a map so large that it did not need others, but still to remain part of one big world.
RK Map_The Great Steppe _ v1.2

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=18698



Post Reply
  • Information