Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Zmaj_Bosanski
Posts: 38
Joined: 06 Aug 2013 02:15

06 Jun 2018 12:53

i am using Promods 2.27, rusmap 1.8, southern region 7.2 and the great steppe 1.0.3. Can i add ROS 6.0, is it compatible with those maps, will it cause some problems, overwrites etc.

migmeig
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Jun 2016 17:11

08 Jun 2018 19:08

I have a problem connecting Promods 2.27, RusMap 1.8 and Open Spaces 6.0. When I try to drive through Lodz - Poland the game is blocked

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 1806
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

08 Jun 2018 21:30

I guess you mean that the game crashes. Could you please provide your game.log so we can check what's your problem?
Zmaj_Bosanski wrote:
06 Jun 2018 12:53
Can i add ROS 6.0, is it compatible with those maps, will it cause some problems, overwrites etc.
Yes, it is compatible.
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

Zmaj_Bosanski
Posts: 38
Joined: 06 Aug 2013 02:15

09 Jun 2018 10:14

i saw people say it requires poland rebuild to work with promods, that it had problem with connecting to the great steppe map and that it overwrites some cities
Last edited by bmwGTR on 12 Jun 2018 15:27, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed quote - please do not quote posts direct above yours

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 1806
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

09 Jun 2018 11:07

It doesn't require Poland Rebuilding, but requires (IIRC) RusMap.
From the previous page it seems to be indeed a problem with the roadconnection file between ROS and The Great Steppe.
And Poland Rebuilding is the mod that misplaces some assets to another random location.
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

soulweaver007
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jul 2016 11:11
Donation rank:
Location: Cape Town

09 Jun 2018 11:42

Any idea where else we can get this? the truck-sim club site is not working (plain site gives me a isp manager login, the link gives invalid redirect)?

User avatar
Kobra2112
Posts: 642
Joined: 06 Feb 2015 09:59

10 Jun 2018 00:06

@soulweaver007 the link in the first post is a legitimate link. If you get errors, make sure you http:// instead of https:// as I got errors trying to access it that way:

http://truck-sim.club/topic/34282-karta ... s-v60-131/
PM since v1.83 :D

OS: Win 10 64-bit
CPU: Intel i7-4790K @ 4.0-4.4GHz
GPU: EVGA NVIDIA GTX 1080 Ti 11GB
PSU: 1000G EVGA Platinum
RAM: 32GB Crucial Ballistix Elite DDR3 @ 1866MHz

GunnzAkimbo
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Nov 2015 16:10

12 Jun 2018 08:58

One prob i have is the map doesn't zoom all the way out for ROS far east side.

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 1806
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

12 Jun 2018 13:18

Please download Zoom fix for ROS v6.0.
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Translator of Spanish, Catalan, Euskera and Galician.

soulweaver007
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jul 2016 11:11
Donation rank:
Location: Cape Town

12 Jun 2018 13:52

Kobra2112 wrote:
10 Jun 2018 00:06
@soulweaver007 the link in the first post is a legitimate link. If you get errors, make sure you http:// instead of https:// as I got errors trying to access it that way...
Thanks, must have been bad timing for me as it works today. Appreciate the confirmation



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: GrayDawg and 7 guests