Page 23 of 24

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 03 Sep 2019 16:51
by Vacendak
You know an alternative to coming on a forum with an epic whinge about what a modder did or did not put in their mod is doing 5 minutes of research to find the solution. Google "ROS ETS Music". There you will find a reddit post on the first page about halfway down that has a link to a small mod that changes the music back. Simply download, unzip, and install above ROS in Mod Manager and the problem is solved.

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 03 Sep 2019 21:38
by Dogbert
Hope it's ok to ask in here, rather than start another thread. Is ROS 7.5 compatible with ProMods, could someone advise me please.

I also run PM ME, RusMap, Southern Region, RoEx, Turkey (YKSRSK). All without any problems, so far.

Mike.

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 08:09
by Trucker2223
NO ROS is a standalone Map.

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 10:21
by PerrydPelle
What do you mean? It’s compatible! :D Here is a video with the load order! :D https://youtu.be/DEEU8v-

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 10:34
by Dogbert
Thanks guys, one of you must be right. :D

The video is unavailable though, thanks.

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 10:44
by PerrydPelle
Sorry, this should work

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 11:40
by Trucker2223
PerrydPelle wrote:
04 Sep 2019 10:21
What do you mean? It’s compatible! :D Here is a video with the load order! :D https://youtu.be/DEEU8v-
Oh, another Wombat Video. We all know that his loading order must work! Sure, this is why we have thousands of Posts People saying, I used loading order from Wombat and it's not working... There are many reason, why ROS is not meant to be used with ProMods so standalone:
-ROS added some stuff near Berlin and somewhere else, making it incompatible. It will be overriden when you place ROS below ProMods, but this can lead to some Problems in ROS Areas.
-ROS uses completly different scale and has some duplicate Citys. Like Murmansk and Shlisselburg.


And to clearify it a last time for you guys, just because the Map does load and everything seems fine at first glance, doesn't mean that it will work. Has any of you (including Wombat) tested the whole Map everywhere(so A 100% discovered Map)? Most likely not.
It's known for a Long time that ROS is standalone and not meant to be used with other Maps, but If you want to Play on an unstable Map, then have fun...

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 11:53
by PerrydPelle
Dude chill, it’s our choice what to play or not, sure some things can be unstable, but maybe this are probably minor things. I also prefer to play ROS standalone, but if he wants to play it with ProMods, that’s his choice. And btw. Wombats combos always work, if it doesn’t, then somebody is doing something wrong.

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 21:34
by Dogbert
No need to apologise PerrydPelle, you were trying to help.

Look at the video thank you, tried the order game crashes. Looked at the order given on the site where i downloaded the ROS files, that crashes the game as well.

So i have removed them, as i have plenty to play with already.

Just read your post above, can i play ROS on a seperate profile then ? Like the Hungary map, which i think is superb.

Thanks again PerrydPelle and for updating the video link.

Mike.

Re: Russian Open Spaces v6.0 [1.31]

Posted: 04 Sep 2019 23:44
by PerrydPelle
No problem! :D