[REL] ProMods 2.3x Legacy Compatibility [1.31/1.32/1.33/1.34] [UPD 2019-10-25]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Post Reply
Robin87
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Sep 2017 20:35
Location: Geilo
Contact:

02 Sep 2018 10:16

realmadrid1902 wrote:
02 Sep 2018 09:52
@Davydin I saw some people says that RusMap 1.8 crashes with PM 2.30.

Off topic Congratulations on becoming moderator
Look on my post. I use RusMap, and it works fine. Maybe the people used wrong connections to link ProMods?
My PC-specs:

Cabinet: Coolermaster BigTower Storm Stryker
Motherboard: MSi Z77 Mpower BigBang
Fan: 1x Corsair H60 liquid cooler, 2x 80mm air-cooling ( for the HDD )
PSU: 760W
RAM: 16GB
Processor: Intel i7 3770K
Grafic-card: Zotac Nvidia 1050Ti
SSD: 500GB

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1641
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

02 Sep 2018 10:56

@realmadrid1902, Thank you!

An in re RusMap, I have personally had no crashes with this fix and using Aldimator's original road connector. Neither have I heard of problems using Sergey's adapted road connector (but I cannot personally vouch for this).
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

CAPLV
Posts: 974
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

02 Sep 2018 11:03

Davyddin - look at PL RB 2.2 defs and new Promods 2.30 defs.. "walcz" - is not represented in 2.27 defs.. introducing in 2.30 so made conflict w/PL RB.

So, if you deactivate city def row in city.polreb.sii, PL RB must load..
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1641
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

02 Sep 2018 12:05

@CAPLV, yes, thank you, I noticed and tested this myself too last night! Removing it from either city.polreb.sii or city.promods.sii should both work similarly well. I am a bit busy today, but I will try to release this additional fix as an add-on to the main fix later today.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.

God2x
Posts: 14
Joined: 11 Dec 2017 08:19

02 Sep 2018 12:46

HellO!

Can anybody help me? Game crashs me when i have ProMods 2.3 with RusMap 1.8 and SR and Great Stepe.
I put the fix on high on top.


realmadrid1902
Posts: 426
Joined: 29 Jan 2017 18:37
Location: Alexandria

02 Sep 2018 12:52

Remove EAA fix maybe it is going to be solved and the fix is not above as I think.
ProMods user since: 2.15.
PC specs: I don't like to say them.
Langauges: a bit FR Image , EN Image and AR. Busy with School!

User avatar
mads1153
Posts: 955
Joined: 03 Jun 2015 19:33
Donation rank:
Location: Mandal, Agder
Contact:

02 Sep 2018 13:32

@God2x

This RusMap road connection is outdated because it supports only 1.30 ETS2, use 2.27 roadconnection for 1.31 ETS2.

Code: Select all

00:01:31.628 : [zipfs] PM225_RM_v130_roadconnection.scs: Mounted, 89 entries [0x39c5561]
00:01:31.628 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "ProMods 2.25 + RusMap 1.8 Road Connection" has been mount. (package_name: PM225_RM_v130_roadconnection, version: ETS2 1.30, source: User mods)
This mod is so awesome :D

Using Promods 2.46 + Rusmap 2.1
Level 104 and played 3943 hours

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 28 september 2018

Robin87
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Sep 2017 20:35
Location: Geilo
Contact:

02 Sep 2018 14:02

yeah, the fix helps alot :) Pretty fun to drive in a huge map again :)
Im exited when the maps wil work with 1.32 Version of the game. But time will tell :)
Last edited by bmwGTR on 02 Sep 2018 15:28, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours
My PC-specs:

Cabinet: Coolermaster BigTower Storm Stryker
Motherboard: MSi Z77 Mpower BigBang
Fan: 1x Corsair H60 liquid cooler, 2x 80mm air-cooling ( for the HDD )
PSU: 760W
RAM: 16GB
Processor: Intel i7 3770K
Grafic-card: Zotac Nvidia 1050Ti
SSD: 500GB

God2x
Posts: 14
Joined: 11 Dec 2017 08:19

02 Sep 2018 19:49

mads1153 wrote:
02 Sep 2018 13:32
@God2x

This RusMap road connection is outdated because it supports only 1.30 ETS2, use 2.27 roadconnection for 1.31 ETS2.

Code: Select all

00:01:31.628 : [zipfs] PM225_RM_v130_roadconnection.scs: Mounted, 89 entries [0x39c5561]
00:01:31.628 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "ProMods 2.25 + RusMap 1.8 Road Connection" has been mount. (package_name: PM225_RM_v130_roadconnection, version: ETS2 1.30, source: User mods)
Thanks a lot, now is working. ProMods 2.30 + RusMap 1.8.1 and SR and Great Stepe.

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1641
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

03 Sep 2018 23:18

There is now an add-on fix for Poland Rebuilding 2.2 compatibility available. See the first post!
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. ATS and ETS2 player and modder. Author e.g. of the Profile Jumpstart mods. Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.



Post Reply
  • Information