Page 4 of 9

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9

Posted: 18 Oct 2018 17:02
by alexhob123
ferry file post needs uploading again link is broken

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9

Posted: 18 Oct 2018 17:16
by Topolino
Seems like gmtavares didn't copy-paste the link correctly. Here you can download: https://sharemods.com/ghk6xdizhe7h/Sard ... Y.scs.html

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9

Posted: 20 Oct 2018 16:39
by watchingponies
Awesome job, guys ! Thank you.
It was a nice drive going up and down the island.
Definitely a keeper. Awesome.

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

Posted: 21 Oct 2018 15:02
by gmtavares
First post updated for the new version of the map.

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

Posted: 21 Oct 2018 15:05
by Poland.Ball
Hello.
Anyway, Sardinia won't be Sardinia anymore. Check out [WIP] Mediterranean Map thread.

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

Posted: 21 Oct 2018 15:07
by gmtavares
Indeed. As @Poland.Ball said, check this https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=37&t=26422 for the current WIP :D

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

Posted: 22 Oct 2018 15:00
by Dammit Marky
Does the main file still need to be loaded below Promods - or has the Bergen issue been fixed so it can be moved back up alongside the Ferry file?

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

Posted: 22 Oct 2018 16:01
by Topolino
The Bergen issue is of course fixed, so the base file can be placed anywhere. But keep in mind that you have to replace the prefabs file with Davyddin's Legacy Compatibility fix because there were some prefabs issues in Rotterdam otherwise.

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

Posted: 12 Feb 2019 15:30
by YNM
Topolino wrote:
22 Oct 2018 16:01
The Bergen issue is of course fixed, so the base file can be placed anywhere.
For some odd reason, I still got the issue even using what is written in the mod manager as Base version 0.9.1 and Ferry connection version 0.9a.

But I suppose that the earlier fix still works - just put it below ProMods, plus an entirely new project is taken off of this (which I presume would finally fix all the problems !)

Re: [REL] Sardinia map 0.9.1

Posted: 25 Mar 2019 01:30
by MacCekko
Hello to everybody.
Strangely… I've been using Sardinia Map with no problems since a few days ago, until I decided to disregard and deactivate "FLD Prefabs" MOD (which was giving me some problems, mostly aesthetic issues with some textures around the world, dunno why). Once deactivated it, the sim started to sistematically crash upon launch (that is, aupon loading a previously saved game, while the FLD Prefabs MOD was still active). I am using a profile with only maps' DLCs (everyone from SCS/STEAM)… PLUS Sardinia Map v0.9.1 alone. Currently using ETS2 v1.34.0.34s, as from update occurred a couple of days ago. On another profile, I use ProMods, and (again very oddly for me), without “FLD Prefabs” MOD everything works fine.
I can actually force to load the FLD Prefabs right at the bottom of the MOD Manager, to try to bypass the crash-on-loading problem, somehow, or the sim will crash again and again without FLD Prefabs MOD (contrarily to what is stated here, at the top of the post by the author, I guess). I am interested in understanding if others have had troubles similar to mine related to te absence/presence of FLD Prefabs MOD with Sardinia Map alone, no ProMods nor any other map for that matter.

Thanks.

MacCekko

PS: Do I need to somehow post (or copy and paste here) the "gamelog"? 😊