What scale should I make Croatia in Ets2? 1:1 or 19:1?

You can share and discuss other map mods here
User avatar
GardenData61371
Posts: 38
Joined: 15 Jul 2016 20:38
Donation rank:

08 Apr 2019 14:51

Hi. I'm a beginner at map making but I would really like to make a large map of my home country Croatia in Ets2. I thought of making a 1:1 scale but some people say that's too much for me and would be boring to drive. Few people said that a 19:1 (or is it 1:19 i have no idea how is written) scale would be best. So I made a poll.
Contact: [email protected] or [email protected]. Brony from Croatia. Gamer, mostly play Skyrim or TF2. Steam account: GardenData61371. Developer and sole maintainer of Croatia 1:1 https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=37&t=30589

ViennaAviation
Posts: 36
Joined: 07 Jul 2015 14:19
Location: Ansbach (near Aurach on the A6, which you may know from ProMods)

08 Apr 2019 15:23

Maybe you could do some more cities in the standard ProMods map?
I speak German and English. (And some Latin :D )
Learning (or wanting to learn them :D): Czech, Slovakian, Russian, Polish, Finnish, Estonian and Latvian (Seems longer than it is)

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2229
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

08 Apr 2019 15:30

Hi,

the scale is 1:19, not 19:1.
1:19 means: 1 km in game is 19 km IRL.
19:1 means: 19 km in game is 1 km IRL.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
GardenData61371
Posts: 38
Joined: 15 Jul 2016 20:38
Donation rank:

08 Apr 2019 15:35

ViennaAviation wrote:
08 Apr 2019 15:23
Maybe you could do some more cities in the standard ProMods map?
I would love that.
Contact: [email protected] or [email protected]. Brony from Croatia. Gamer, mostly play Skyrim or TF2. Steam account: GardenData61371. Developer and sole maintainer of Croatia 1:1 https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=37&t=30589

ExtremorGP
Posts: 107
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:04
Location: Poland

08 Apr 2019 15:39

ViennaAviation wrote:
08 Apr 2019 15:23
Maybe you could do some more cities in the standard ProMods map?
Good idea! It would be really interesting. :D
Promods user since version 2.25.
Currently working on Road to Asia Map, somewhere in Turkmenistan. :D We are still looking for people willing to join us, if you want so, contact me. ;) Our Discord server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 989
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

08 Apr 2019 15:42

I haven't seen any successful 1:1 map yet. So I suggest you to take a look at 1:19 mapping style.
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
GardenData61371
Posts: 38
Joined: 15 Jul 2016 20:38
Donation rank:

08 Apr 2019 15:45

ExtremorGP wrote:
08 Apr 2019 15:39
ViennaAviation wrote:
08 Apr 2019 15:23
Maybe you could do some more cities in the standard ProMods map?
Good idea! It would be really interesting. :D
But to me i think working for Promods would be more hard then alone.
Contact: [email protected] or [email protected]. Brony from Croatia. Gamer, mostly play Skyrim or TF2. Steam account: GardenData61371. Developer and sole maintainer of Croatia 1:1 https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=37&t=30589

ExtremorGP
Posts: 107
Joined: 25 Jul 2017 10:04
Location: Poland

08 Apr 2019 16:07

In my opinion working for Promods is easier than working alone because there are people who can help you.
Promods user since version 2.25.
Currently working on Road to Asia Map, somewhere in Turkmenistan. :D We are still looking for people willing to join us, if you want so, contact me. ;) Our Discord server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

PerrydPelle
Posts: 354
Joined: 08 Oct 2018 10:37
Location: Kaiseraugst, Switzerland

08 Apr 2019 16:18

If you are going to make a 1:19 Croatia map make it compatible with Roextended and ProMods.
Dev for Road to Asia

Road to Asia Discord Server: https://discord.gg/48JZu2d

If you want to become a dev for Road to Asia contact me

My Screenshot topic: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=29771

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 2463
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

08 Apr 2019 17:52

GardenData61371 wrote:
08 Apr 2019 15:45
But to me i think working for Promods would be more hard then alone.
In my opinion instead of asking these questions, start to do mapping and know how to do it :) Mapping in the ProMods map is really much easier than mapping without anything, or in 1:1 scale.
Image

ProMods Junior Beta-Tester and Translator

[WIP] Southern France rework
[WIP] Mediterranean Map
[WIP] Maghreb Map
[REL] Real European Gas Stations Reloaded for Promods

[FR] Fiches conseille voyage : Route France, Espagne et Maroc on Yabiladi



Post Reply
  • Information