[REL] RusMap 1.8.1.2 for ProMods 2.41 (unofficial adaptation by gmtavares) [1.35.x]

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Post Reply
Shiva
Posts: 1752
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

02 May 2019 02:22

Rudi Raser, looks nice!
Shlisselburg west exit, thumbs up!
Sadly Shcheglovo. Destination of that cargo redirected.
I think that it could have fit in, if distance between St Pete and Shcheglovo, a mix of gmtavares and Sergey061's version.
Currently in gmtavares version no space for it, while in Sergey061's version I think the distance is too long.
But that would have needed a bit of redo on the road between Shcheglovo and Lodejnoje Polje.

Cut planes, those are used for hiding other graphic, right?
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

User avatar
Rudi Raser
Posts: 2871
Joined: 16 Oct 2016 15:02
Donation rank:

02 May 2019 02:32

Shiva wrote:
02 May 2019 02:22

Cut planes, those are used for hiding other graphic, right?
thats how looks a WIP, or call it Beta testing. ;)
but gmtavares has to answer questions like that, i drive only and report bugs.

Shiva
Posts: 1752
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

02 May 2019 03:04

And make nice videos, you forgot that.
Not seen any missing cutplanes on gmtavares version :)

I can always hope for a future version where Shcheglovo is ingame, right?
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

asilas
Posts: 230
Joined: 03 Jul 2017 21:57
Donation rank:
Location: salininkai
Contact:

02 May 2019 16:27

can you add road to belarus from daugavpils promods border to vicebsk by

asilas
Posts: 230
Joined: 03 Jul 2017 21:57
Donation rank:
Location: salininkai
Contact:

02 May 2019 19:35

and please add missing 2 road from brest to siedlce

User avatar
bumbumek
Posts: 594
Joined: 14 Aug 2014 22:46
Location: City of Poznań

02 May 2019 23:19

Still waiting for this fix :-)

bengt.jensie
Posts: 182
Joined: 19 May 2015 09:07
Contact:

02 May 2019 23:23

@bumbumek

We all are mate, but have you tested Sergey's fix yet?

User avatar
bumbumek
Posts: 594
Joined: 14 Aug 2014 22:46
Location: City of Poznań

03 May 2019 03:12

Nope. I'm waiting for this one :-)

bengt.jensie
Posts: 182
Joined: 19 May 2015 09:07
Contact:

03 May 2019 10:53

Any specific reason bumbumek?

User avatar
gmtavares
Posts: 655
Joined: 05 Sep 2016 18:40
Location: Aveiro; Portugal

03 May 2019 12:29

I have tested Sergey's version.
The border checkpoints between ProMods areas and RusMap areas don't have actual checkpoints [as in the dlc], instead they are only old style ones.

On the other hand, he does have a full on merged St. Petersburg.
However, that does mean there are A LOT of performance issues. Take it from me, I have an i7 8th gen and an Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 4GB and the FPS drops a lot and you get a lot of protos to render array overflow errors.

Cheers,
gmtavares


In other news - I have returned other connections, and I'm now working on improving the Brest connection to be DLC-style.
ProMods ain't a mod, it's a game.
Image

West Iberia Concept map
Progress Development For Sardinia map add-on

Image


ProMods junior beta tester since 2.17 :D



Post Reply
  • Information