[REL] Project Balkans 3.3 for 1.34

You can share and discuss other map mods here
Mercedes2002CZ
Posts: 87
Joined: 02 May 2017 16:02
Location: Liberec

01 Mar 2019 18:13

Will be some connections from Croatian highway A1 from Makarska to Mostar and then to Sarajevo and Banja Luka?

Black_Knight
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 May 2017 18:44

02 Mar 2019 11:17

Hi. I have latest version of game 1.34 and Pro Mod 2.33, and is this mod compatible with this versions ??

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 1788
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

02 Mar 2019 17:22

Hi,
just read the topic title: "Project Balkans 3.0 for 1.33" - so it is incompatible with 1.34.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods 2.40 + RusMap 1.8.1 + Emden 1.02c + Sardinia Addon 0.9.1 + Paris Rebuild 2.3 + Southern Region 7.8.0
ATS: Coast to Coast 2.7.1 + Viva Mexico 2.5.1 + Canadream 2.8.9 + US Expansion 2.5.1 + Project Going North 0.9


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

grega
Posts: 664
Joined: 03 Jul 2014 17:48
Location: Koper, Primorska region

02 Mar 2019 17:45

Mercedes2002CZ wrote:
01 Mar 2019 18:13
Will be some connections from Croatian highway A1 from Makarska to Mostar and then to Sarajevo and Banja Luka?
Plans are for such thing, yes. But we want to wait for Promods to do that strip into Montenegro, rregarding sectors in the map. It's much easier adding something, than copy-paste into your already developed work :)
Follow our Project Balkans news on FB page https://www.facebook.com/ets2balkans

User avatar
Dawid2849
Posts: 387
Joined: 28 Jul 2018 12:49
Location: Biłgoraj
Contact:

02 Mar 2019 17:46

On my PC all works great with that mod on 1.34.
Languages : 🇵🇱, 🇬🇧 and a bit of 🇷🇺
My maps: ProMods 2.4 + Paris Rebuild 2.3 + AfroMap 2.0 + Sardinia Map 0.9.1 + Scandinavia Mod 0.4.1 + Emden 1.2c + RusMap 1.8.1 + Southern Region 7.8 + The Great Steppe 1.2

Black_Knight
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 May 2017 18:44

03 Mar 2019 08:57

Apparently work for me to. I try and drive little from Slavonski Brod to Hungary and it is work. No crashing for now.
Last edited by bmwGTR on 03 Mar 2019 11:36, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove quote, please do not quote the post above yours

User avatar
volan123
Posts: 1992
Joined: 12 Apr 2014 19:06
Donation rank:
Location: Ruše, Štajerska, Slovenia

03 Mar 2019 14:11

A new version of Project Balkans, version 3.1, has been released! It only includes compatibility update for 1.34 update. Download it here: https://sharemods.com/o3e8vlpe4ncy/Proj ... 1.zip.html
Founder of Project Balkans (formerly known as Slovenia map project)

Our thread
My Youtube channel
Facebook page
For more info, please PM me!

dalmatian666
Posts: 6
Joined: 18 Jan 2019 16:56

13 Mar 2019 08:13

tbh as great as this mod looks, most people wont bother as its incompatible with roextended (which is much larger, and has similar level of detail, especially in ukraine. would be great if a future version is made compatible with roextended (maybe by merging serbia as thats the only area overlapping with roextended. love the look of albania and bosnia, a shame i cant use it :/

id777
Posts: 671
Joined: 14 Dec 2016 18:05
Donation rank:
Location: Кривой Рог, Днепропетровская область, Украина / UA
Contact:

13 Mar 2019 12:02

Balkans Serbia is much better quality
id777 ;)

System: Windows 10
Processor: Intel Core [email protected] x6
Memory: 16GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX1060 6GB

Image

User avatar
Wild Bill Kelso
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 10:57
Donation rank:
Location: Berlin

13 Mar 2019 16:22

dalmatian666 wrote:
13 Mar 2019 08:13
(...) as great as this mod looks, most people wont bother as its incompatible with roextended (...)
That would be a shame, since both expansions are really worth adding!

Fortunately, this is not a question of "either - or", since there's a workaround easy to perform:
As far as I'm concerned, I run a "pure" ProMods profile including Project Balkans and a secondary, more eastward leaning profile with RoExtended, Rusmap, Southern Region and the Great Steppe. This way, I additionally avoid the expanded loading times of all those addons when just trucking in Central Europe. As soon as I'm in the mood to climb into a beaten up Kamaz or Roman truck, I'll switch to the eastern profile.

In order to keep my hard earned fleet, money and XP, cloning my main profile with the method described here
https://forum.truckersmp.com/index.php? ... p-ets2ats/
and using this nice tool
https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=245874
is a piece of cake.

The duplicating procedure itself may seem a little complicated for starters, but as soon as routine kicks in, there's no hassle at all!

Cheers,
Markus.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: pisces1987 and 4 guests