[DISCUSSION] Jazzycat mods

You can share and discuss AI car mods here
User avatar
citelis730
Posts: 151
Joined: 20 Dec 2017 13:14
Donation rank:

01 Oct 2018 13:21

Jazzycat has updated most of his mods for 1.32. The ''Trailers and Cargo Pack'' is unpdated but i guess is too much work to do. He updated the ''Overweight Trailers and Cargo Pack'' which is actually a part of that mod but not the main mod! ''Military Cargo Pack v2.8.1'' and ''Railway Cargo Pack'' are updated too so i guess that the difficult thing is to update the main cargo pack because of the many skins it has!
The traffic mods are all updated!

User avatar
cipinho
Posts: 141
Joined: 22 Mar 2016 17:16

11 Oct 2018 12:49

I find overweight pack much better than the large pack, from the perspective of loading time and PC performance that overweight pack it's much suitable for ProMods ;)
Enjoy driving with Real Traffic Density for ETS2 / ATS and Real Ai traffic engine sounds ETS2 / ATS

User avatar
EdgeGladiator
Posts: 1204
Joined: 11 Mar 2017 11:54
Location: Argenteuil, Ile-de-France

11 Oct 2018 14:37

I agree with you, the overweight pack is much better than the main because it's lighter and it can be better combined with other packs like SiSL trailer pack or Bora trailer patch.

Randleman
Posts: 206
Joined: 03 Mar 2014 23:38

14 Oct 2018 18:34

Has anyone else noticed that since patch 1.32 Jazzycat Trailers and Cargo Pack doesn't really overwrite the trailers in the job market anymore?
Normally it'd be like that for example Eurogoodies had all kinds of different looking trailers in terms of the paintjob because of the Jazzycat mod, but now every trailer offered by let's say Eurogoodies is just the standard Eurogoodies one.
Even when I accept the job, go there and then click to configure the trailer it just gives me several options of the same paintjob.
Does anybody know how to fix this?
Image

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7295
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

14 Oct 2018 22:15

It's likely he didn't update the trailers to 1.32 compatibility. This is what took us such a long time.
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
Mr Larrington
Posts: 213
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 23:47
Donation rank:
Location: That London, that they have now
Contact:

16 Oct 2018 16:15

Jazzycat's web site says Trailers & Cargo Pack v7.4.1 for v1.32 is now available.

@ScuL: did you chaps manage to find a simple relationship between the old trailer/cargo variables mass, volume_factor and price_coef and the new ones - mass, unit_reward_per_km, volume? I'm trying to convert a mod and it's making my head spin.
a bit ov a lyv wyr by slof standirds

User avatar
BebeMischa
Posts: 153
Joined: 06 Oct 2014 20:01
Donation rank:
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

16 Oct 2018 17:39

Just for info,

i'm now running:

ETS2 1.32
Promods 2.31
Jazzycat Trailers and Cargo Pack v7.4.1
Jazzycat Railway Cargo Pack v1.8.6
Jazzycat AI Traffic Pack v8.5
Jazzycat Motorcycle Traffic Pack v1.5
Jazzycat Truck Traffic Pack v3.1.2
Jazzycat Bus Traffic Pack v5.3
Jazzycat Painted Truck Traffic Pack v6.3
Jazzycat Painted BDF Traffic Pack v3.9
DP's Realistic Traffic
Frkn64 Realistic Graphics Mod
Frkn64 Realistic Graphics Mod Promods addon
Sound Fixes Pack v18.15.4
RJL Scania R and T
Hellboy/JohnLee Liaz 300
Hellboy/JohnLee Tatra 815

All this stuf is working now for 36 hours real time (not in game time) of driving without any problem. (Yes, i just have some days off.... :D )

The only thing i had to do is editing the config.cfg file, and changing

uset r_buffer_page_size 10

to

uset r_buffer_page_size 20

The problems with invisible parts of AI vehicles and some traffic lights dissapeared...

I do not notice any other problems.

Have fun
Volvo FH16 classic 6x4, RJL Scania T 730 Hp 8x4/4, HB Tatra 815, HB Liaz 300s and more...
https://www.worldoftrucks.com/en/online ... p?id=71603
http://steamcommunity.com/id/bebemischa/
i7 9700k, 16 GB, 2xMSI 1070Ti SLi, e-PCi SSD 512 GB, 3x24" 1080p, T500RS wheel
ETS2, Promods, RusMap, all Jazzycat's
Speak NL, CZ, SK, D, GB

Kadett233
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 May 2018 23:20
Donation rank:

04 Nov 2018 19:54

BebeMischa wrote:
16 Oct 2018 17:39
The only thing i had to do is editing the config.cfg file, and changing

uset r_buffer_page_size 10

to

uset r_buffer_page_size 20

The problems with invisible parts of AI vehicles and some traffic lights dissapeared...
I dont have the line "uset r_buffer_page_size" in my config.cfg... please help.

I search in the config file in the directory:

users/mydocuments/euro truck simulator 2/
Last edited by Davyddin on 04 Nov 2018 19:58, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Redacted quote; please quote only relevant parts

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 8644
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

04 Nov 2018 23:30

Well, it must be there. In my case it's line 43, no idea if it's different for every player but I doubt it.
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: https://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Davyddin
Moderator
Posts: 1460
Joined: 22 Jun 2017 22:00
Donation rank:
Location: Helsingfors, Nyland, Finland
Contact:

05 Nov 2018 01:04

Yes, it's on line 43 of the global-level config file, i.e. C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Euro Truck Simulator 2\config.cfg.
ProMods moderator, translator, and tester. Author of the Universal Name Packs, the Profile Jumpstart, and other mods. ATS, ETS2, and STDS player. Swedofinn aka Fennoswede from the Finnish archipelago.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest