ETS2/ATS Local Radio

Other mods that don't fit in any other category
Post Reply
User avatar
Koen
Posts: 124
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 18:53

16 Nov 2016 23:37

Image

If you're like me, you like realism and radio. What I did is combine the two, to make your journey in ATS/ETS2 even more realistic, so let me introduce to you: ATS/ETS2 Local Radio.

ETS2/ATS Local Radio plays radio from where you are, in ETS2. Feel the immersion when the Swedish radio plays in Sweden, and the Polish radio in Poland. It will switch automatically, while also allowing you to switch stations while driving.

ETS2 Local Radio contains over 500 radio stations that you could realistically listen to if you were driving in that actual country. Most national radio stations are included; see the full list at the bottom of this page. It does not include radio stations that you would not be able to receive over FM or DAB in that country, like TruckersFM. However, you can add those yourself if you so desire.

Supported maps:
ETS2: Default, Going East, Scandinavia, France, ProMods, RusMap, Southern Russia, Project Balkans, Egypt Add-on, YKS Turkey, Russian Open Spaces and Italy Map. \Disabled by default

ATS: California, Nevada, Arizona.

It's available in over 20 languages! Not available in yours? Translate it.* I will add it in the new release.

If you're interested, https://github.com/Koenvh1/ets2-local-radio

Image

Image

Image
Available station on the road to Luxembourg

Image
Available stations in Sacramento

*If your language isn't available, just message me, the system does not allow me to dynamically add languages :? .
Last edited by Koen on 27 Aug 2017 20:27, edited 12 times in total.
Why do today what you can postpone until tomorrow?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9151
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

17 Nov 2016 00:00

ProMods Team recommends this thing! ;)
Hopefully, you'll enjoy it as much as we did during beta-testing.
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7563
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

17 Nov 2016 01:14

Highly recommended add-on!
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
Vladzz-G
Developer
Posts: 875
Joined: 07 Aug 2013 14:48
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia

17 Nov 2016 01:24

Make this topic sticky! :)
Tested and recomended by ProMods team! :)

In my latest video (Panevežys-Jēkabpils) you can hear, how ETS2 local radio works. For example, since 5:51 you can hear quiet white noise in lithuanian radiostation (ZIP FM presented in this video) and the more far I was gone from Panevežys, then more amount of white noise you hear in ZIP FM and later I got jumped to latvian radiostation.
Already posted in ProMods Baltics a.k.a. "EuroMir" project.

This video is blocked in USA, Puerto Rico and Germany due of copyrights.
Image
HQ: Balvi (LV)

Main developer of Baltic merge project: Latvia & Kaliningrad oblast

kReX
Posts: 240
Joined: 16 Dec 2014 21:38
Location: Prekmurje

17 Nov 2016 16:07

I got this thing working, but I can't figure out, how to connect it to the other device. Can you give me an advice on this? ;)
SLOVENIJA

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9151
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

17 Nov 2016 16:30

You can open Internet browser app on your phone and open the link that is in application. It should work then ;)
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

kReX
Posts: 240
Joined: 16 Dec 2014 21:38
Location: Prekmurje

17 Nov 2016 17:30

http://localhost:8330/
I already tried with this one, but without success. The message says that Safari can't connect to the server. Is there any other link I haven't noticed?
SLOVENIJA

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9151
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

17 Nov 2016 18:12

You have to open browser on mobile device / other PC and type your main's PC IP:8330.
Mine is 192.168.1.21:8330
You can check it in your router settings and even set last 2 digits to what you like.
OR
Click on Start Menu -> find Command prompt, launch it. Type "ipconfig" and you'll see this:
Image
That's your main's PC IP. Add :8330 to it. You should now see Local Radio control panel on your 2nd device.
Now click on "Connect to other device".
Take a look on your main PC screen. On the right side of the screen, above radio stations, you can see "This device: 00000". Rewrite that digits to your 2nd device and click Connect. Now it should work, try it! ;)
Image
Current development work: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

kReX
Posts: 240
Joined: 16 Dec 2014 21:38
Location: Prekmurje

17 Nov 2016 19:58

Thanks, man, finally got it working!
You definitely deserv a cookie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
SLOVENIJA

User avatar
Koen
Posts: 124
Joined: 01 Aug 2013 18:53

17 Nov 2016 21:56

Thank you. I am so used to knowing my local IP I forgot to display it. :lol: I will change that in the next version, so it should show the actual URL*
I will also make sure installing the plugin will be easier, as I've noticed that many struggle with it. (Additionally, WinRAR and I don't get around too well :P)

*All of them if you have more than one network adapter

EDIT: I uploaded a new version, that includes this + more :)
Why do today what you can postpone until tomorrow?



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests