K Realistic Economy Mod [Upd April 27 2017] v1.3

Other mods that don't fit in any other category
taotekno
Posts: 39
Joined: 27 Dec 2015 21:43

21 Dec 2016 18:02

Thank you for your answer. I got this
kablowsky wrote:
Police Fines

No lights at night: 20 EUR.
Just tested this for 10 minutes(real life) didn't got any fine.
Potato Pc Master Race
Dell 5521R <3

User avatar
kablowsky
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Apr 2016 22:54

22 Dec 2016 00:32

That's is because "No lights at night" have the follow rule:

Applied before 70 seconds.
30% of probability to be fined.

So, you was lucky this time.
This mod don't like the idea of a big brother traffic police. Unfortunately, ETS2 don't have functional police cars like ATS. If this change in the future, the probabilities when getting fined by police cars will be higher.

PS: I was fined two days ago for "No lights". :/

User avatar
kablowsky
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Apr 2016 22:54

03 Jan 2017 05:26

***Vive La France Patches***

Vive La France Patch which may solve the toll abnormal behavior due changes in the France's toll system on 1.26.

Vive La France - Default Semaphores, if the first patch didn't solve the issue, use this one. It won't touch any toll data related, but the yellow light times at the semaphores will be the vanilla 2 seconds.

Some users reported abnormal behavior around Toll zones. Those patches are aimed for use with Vive La France DLC.

Please, test the first link first, if it solve the problem, leave me a feedback. Your collaboration is important!



... and on another hand... version 1.2 is coming.

RH Trucking
Posts: 173
Joined: 19 Jul 2015 07:58
Donation rank:

03 Jan 2017 11:32

happy new year mate
what do you mean with abnormal behavior?
passing a toll down there costs me zero euros at one toll but didnt remember where - something like that?
Image

User avatar
kablowsky
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Apr 2016 22:54

03 Jan 2017 12:15

Happy New Year!

Abnormal like cars stoping in automatic tolls. Barrier missing.
About the free toll issue. I'm still investigating why this happens. I was at France and noted "0 EUR" at some tolls. Which is pretty odd because the mod don't mess with toll's prices. I'll keep digging.

Here is a video about it:

0:00 - 0:15 > Without mod
0:16 - 0:51 > With mod

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFSVBvjACGE
Last edited by kablowsky on 03 Jan 2017 15:34, edited 1 time in total.

RH Trucking
Posts: 173
Joined: 19 Jul 2015 07:58
Donation rank:

03 Jan 2017 14:42

youre bluthund87?
how you post the link it doesnt work

about the mod problem...maybe jazzycat related?skinned busses,the mercedes vito
the free toll dont know if it depends on what route youre driving....current spain/french on the road...ill take a look too
greets
Image

User avatar
kablowsky
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Apr 2016 22:54

03 Jan 2017 15:32

No, I'm not bluthund87. He provided the video with comparison to give a visual explanation of the bug. He was the first to shout out that something was wrong with this mod and Vive La France DLC.

From the user's feedbacks, seems was this mod fault indeed. They stated that the Vive La France - Default Semaphores, solved the problem. The downside is all Yellow Lights times are now vanilla. (2 seconds).

*I can't link the youtube video properly with the bbcode. Don't know why. Copy and past it instead.

User avatar
kablowsky
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Apr 2016 22:54

03 Jan 2017 22:38

***Vive La France FIX - Final***

K Realistic Economy Mod V1.1.1 Vive La France FIX
Updated with new toll definitions from 1.26 Vive la France DLC
Semaphores are extended again for base map and promods.

If you aren't being charged in France's toll places, it's a map problem since the price values are now set in map files, not in definitions


This version (1.1.1) is for ETS2 1.26.xx only. For 1.25, keep using 1.1.

Please, report any bug if it happens.

Keep truckin'

RobertKNL
Posts: 267
Joined: 09 Sep 2014 12:20
Donation rank:
Location: Delft, South Holland

05 Jan 2017 13:16

Does this fix also work with the Steam Workshop version of this mod, or will the Promods fix be updated?

User avatar
kablowsky
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Apr 2016 22:54

05 Jan 2017 13:46

There's no Steam Workshop of this Mod.
The latest fix works with all DLCs and Promods+Rusmap+Balkans (and possible many others maps)

Can you provide the link for it?


EDIT: I think you're talking about "Klaas' Economy mod". Its a different mod, from another developer.
Last edited by kablowsky on 05 Jan 2017 13:58, edited 1 time in total.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest