Mod for more employees?

Other mods that don't fit in any other category
Montechristo1979
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 Apr 2017 17:31
Donation rank:

01 May 2017 11:16

Two days ago i had about 200 employees. Now with ProMods i travelled to Iceland, Finland, etc. and bought more garages. But then it suddenly "stopped" working, no more employees were available.

I noticed that i have 250 now, but cant "buy" more? Is 250 the limit?

Is there a mod solving this "problem"?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 8439
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

01 May 2017 16:29

Yes, there's a limit of drivers. There should be some mods available to solve it but I won't recommend any of them, as I never used one.
Image
Current development work: holidays 8-)
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: https://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1282
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

01 May 2017 17:14

I found somewhere mod with over 1200 drivers, but I have one employee, so I can't give useful information about mod.
Working on rebulding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP: primarily landscapers and people who will add details to map.
Donate: www.paypal.me/drbrainiac

Montechristo1979
Posts: 18
Joined: 29 Apr 2017 17:31
Donation rank:

01 May 2017 17:55

I think you mean this one ;) https://ets2.lt/en/1225-realistic-drivers-for-ets2/

I just tried it, it does nothing. I put it on 1st position in load order. All i can see are some new bad quality pics of some old and ugly people :D

But i cant use more than my 250 drivers with it :(

Du gjør meg så glad
Posts: 1430
Joined: 25 Jun 2015 19:21

04 May 2017 11:57

The mod is missing a crucial file, so you could adjust more drivers.
But there is a mod that can, 454 drivers are thereby possible

https://ets2.lt/en/454-drivers-in-game/
Man kan ikke eie noe mer verdifullt enn en god og hengiven venn.

Claus62
Posts: 55
Joined: 17 Mar 2014 19:03

17 Jul 2017 15:01

If you open your save-game (after having duly decrypted it) you will see that each driver is assigned a unique number from driver.1 to driver.xxx - if you search and replace for instance driver.111 by driver.566 (out of the range of the original limit or the 494 mod) the original driver (driver.111) reappears in the job office and can be rehired - the clone however loses its photo and you have the same name twice - apart from that I haven't found any problem. I've got now 1540 drivers (that is each garage in ProMods, RusMap and Southern Map filled) - except for a noticeable lag when the game autosaves I don't notice any problems. And with an average weekly profit of 53.000.000 € all seem to work normally.

Shadowstag
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Jul 2017 15:49

11 Aug 2017 12:49

Hi Du gjør meg så glad, Hi, I think I must be doing some thing wrong. I loved the sound of 454 new drivers as I want to expand. I set this mod to top in the mod list and activated it. There are no new drivers for hire? I set the mod to lowest priority and drove around finding new work agencies. There is still no new drivers for hire? What am I doing wrong please?

The mod is activated and everything is up to date. What am I doing wrong?
Kind Regards,

Shadz

ShadowStag Logistics
lvl 37 Elite
Large Garage Count: 50
Small Garage Count: 3
Employees on duty: 252
Trucks on duty: 252
Weekly Profits: £18 Million p/w
[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT6FAR ... lWqFip2iKw[/youtube]

Du gjør meg så glad
Posts: 1430
Joined: 25 Jun 2015 19:21

24 Aug 2017 11:15

To be able to help, you always need the whole Gamelog.
My English is not good, sorry. Maybe someone else can help you or you writes in the German forum.
Man kan ikke eie noe mer verdifullt enn en god og hengiven venn.

matzede
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 May 2017 09:33
Donation rank:

31 Jan 2018 23:37

Claus62 wrote:
17 Jul 2017 15:01
If you open your save-game (after having duly decrypted it) you will see that each driver is assigned a unique number from driver.1 to driver.xxx - if you search and replace for instance driver.111 by driver.566 (out of the range of the original limit or the 494 mod) the original driver (driver.111) reappears in the job office and can be rehired - the clone however loses its photo and you have the same name twice - apart from that I haven't found any problem. I've got now 1540 drivers (that is each garage in ProMods, RusMap and Southern Map filled) - except for a noticeable lag when the game autosaves I don't notice any problems. And with an average weekly profit of 53.000.000 € all seem to work normally.
can you explain it in german or in pictures?

CAPLV
Posts: 740
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

01 Feb 2018 08:35

w/all dlc`s limit is about 276 drivers.. its enough for 99.9% players :)
Image
ETS 2 v.1.32.x+Promods 2.31+RusMap 1.8.1+Southern Region 7.5+The Great Steppe 1.2+//Roextended 1.8.1(S/P)+Paris RB 2.3+Sardinia 0.9+Emden 1.02c+Scandinavia 0.4//



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Gamnor and 1 guest