Mod for more employees?

Other mods that don't fit in any other category
matzede
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 May 2017 09:33
Donation rank:

04 Feb 2018 09:46

matzede wrote:
31 Jan 2018 23:37
Claus62 wrote:
17 Jul 2017 15:01
If you open your save-game (after having duly decrypted it) you will see that each driver is assigned a unique number from driver.1 to driver.xxx - if you search and replace for instance driver.111 by driver.566 (out of the range of the original limit or the 494 mod) the original driver (driver.111) reappears in the job office and can be rehired - the clone however loses its photo and you have the same name twice - apart from that I haven't found any problem. I've got now 1540 drivers (that is each garage in ProMods, RusMap and Southern Map filled) - except for a noticeable lag when the game autosaves I don't notice any problems. And with an average weekly profit of 53.000.000 € all seem to work normally.
can you explain it in german or in pictures?
i have decrypted, i have open and i see Driver.xxx and i Substitute this with Driver.600 or more.... in game.... nothing.... no new Drivers in the Job Office.... what am I doing wrong? sorry... my english...

User avatar
dackelfreund
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Jan 2014 15:36

17 Mar 2018 20:25

Hi Matzede.

There is a portuguese Mod in Steamworkshops you could use https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... earchtext=.
It works properly in ETS2 1.30.

Greetings

v199629
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 Oct 2013 03:53

19 Oct 2018 01:46

Claus62 wrote:
17 Jul 2017 15:01
If you open your save-game (after having duly decrypted it) you will see that each driver is assigned a unique number from driver.1 to driver.xxx - if you search and replace for instance driver.111 by driver.566 (out of the range of the original limit or the 494 mod) the original driver (driver.111) reappears in the job office and can be rehired - the clone however loses its photo and you have the same name twice - apart from that I haven't found any problem. I've got now 1540 drivers (that is each garage in ProMods, RusMap and Southern Map filled) - except for a noticeable lag when the game autosaves I don't notice any problems. And with an average weekly profit of 53.000.000 € all seem to work normally.
Thank you. It still works in ets2 v1.32. It is time-consuming though as you have to edit all the numbers of the same driver in the file game.sii, otherwise save won't load.

Claus62
Posts: 55
Joined: 17 Mar 2014 19:03

19 Oct 2018 21:14

I haven't updated to 1.32 yet as my combo PROMOD, PRR, RusMap, SRM works just beautifully right now but thanks for the info.

I've finetuned the procedure a bit. Maybe you might try the following: Open the savegame in an editor that allows "replace all" in one go and then do the following two operations
first "replace all" driver.50 by driver.901 and then "replace all" driver.1 by driver.50 .That assigns new numbers not only to driver 1 (50), but also 10..19 (500..509) and 100..199 (5000..5099). So those two operations yield 112 new drivers.
I jot down the numbers already used because if you replace into a number range you already used you can kiss that savegame goodbye. And you should find out what your own number is (search driver_player) - if that number is 1-4 or higher than 100 then that particular number-band shouldn't be messed with.



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest