ATS - Project West

General discussions about ATS and pre-development of a ProMods ATS pack
User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:
United States of America

19 May 2017 02:24

benpiller wrote:
18 May 2017 13:07
Hi everybody! I was just wondering if you'll add inspection stations to the first promods release? SCS forgot to add any to the map. There is one if i remember correctly after Ehrenberg on the I-10, but it is missing from the game.

EDIT: I found it on google maps! So here you can see how does it look like:
Image
Before SCS added Arizona, I-10 leading into California from Arizona did have a toll station serving as this inspection station (I-10 went a fair amount of way beyond the road barrier into Arizona, even the gas station at where Ehrenberg is now was functional, but didn't charge you). Once they added Arizona, it was removed.

Tanksome
Posts: 63
Joined: 30 Mar 2017 02:28
Location: Lafayette Parish, Louisiana, USA
United States of America

19 May 2017 19:37

Is ther a way to add it back?

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:
United States of America

19 May 2017 20:07

Tanksome wrote:
19 May 2017 19:37
Is ther a way to add it back?
Why would you want it back? It wasn't anywhere realistic.

User avatar
benpiller
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 May 2017 12:49
Location: Columbia, Missouri
United States of America

19 May 2017 23:24

ShirBlackspots wrote:
19 May 2017 20:07
Tanksome wrote:
19 May 2017 19:37
Is ther a way to add it back?
Why would you want it back? It wasn't anywhere realistic.
Personally i think it would bring variety to the game. I wouldn't bring back the old one! BUT! I would create dedicated inspection stations for the state California on its borders. Just look at the picture I've posted earlier, it looks unique and recognizable.

User avatar
ShirBlackspots
Posts: 150
Joined: 13 Apr 2016 00:30
Donation rank:
United States of America

20 May 2017 01:39

Well, stoked_dude or someone else on the ATS Promods team would have to create a new prefab just for that.

User avatar
benpiller
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 May 2017 12:49
Location: Columbia, Missouri
United States of America

20 May 2017 16:25

ShirBlackspots wrote:
20 May 2017 01:39
Well, stoked_dude or someone else on the ATS Promods team would have to create a new prefab just for that.
hmm.. i am not an expert and i can't do mods whatsoever, but it looks like everybody is afraid of the "new prefab". It's like the boogeyman. :o :o

User avatar
Noah_Lukas
Posts: 667
Joined: 02 Aug 2015 11:46
Location: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Germany
Contact:

20 May 2017 22:55

benpiller wrote:
20 May 2017 16:25

hmm.. i am not an expert and i can't do mods whatsoever, but it looks like everybody is afraid of the "new prefab". It's like the boogeyman. :o :o
It's frightening :o :D
Upcoming Forum Spammer :mrgreen:
Languages: Image + Image
Ba + Bavaria + Palatinate + Hessen = FOREVER

Image ImageImage

User avatar
Darkfizch
Posts: 102
Joined: 10 Aug 2015 12:20
Donation rank:
Netherlands

21 May 2017 19:56

benpiller wrote:
20 May 2017 16:25
hmm.. i am not an expert and i can't do mods whatsoever, but it looks like everybody is afraid of the "new prefab". It's like the boogeyman. :o :o
Image

User avatar
Callipso
Posts: 628
Joined: 12 Feb 2016 23:40
Donation rank:
Location: Flagstaff, Arizona
United States of America

21 May 2017 23:45

benpiller wrote:
20 May 2017 16:25
hmm.. i am not an expert and i can't do mods whatsoever, but it looks like everybody is afraid of the "new prefab". It's like the boogeyman. :o :o
I think you might see things that way if you ever took the time to build a model from scratch like that. Then taking extra time to integrating said model into the game to be functional. Its no walk in the park my friend.

YNM
Posts: 60
Joined: 29 Apr 2014 09:32
Indonesia

23 May 2017 18:26

Just tried this mod (along with the game) recently - newly done the game, probably only a handful overall and a bit more of deliveries along with this mod...

CA120 seems really rough - along with this mod I was pretty much unable to control where I'm going :lol: Is that really the only way through the mountains at that part of the whole thing ? (I'm surprised that IRL CA180 actually didn't came close to finish the whole thing ! SCS must be counting in how easy things should be...)

As I searched the maps looking for how really bizarre it is, maybe CA178 and/or CA88 - CA89 - US 50 could be added as well for some alternative ?

Also, the download link should be updated - this one from SCS Forum is different than the one in the first post (120.4 MB vs 120.1MB)



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests