ProMods for ATS

Ask questions about the ATS mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Post Reply
mac1szcz
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Dec 2015 21:23

17 Feb 2016 18:29

Or maybe do somthing like proposal from this artice Trans siberian highway from eurpe to USA
http://edition.cnn.com/2015/03/24/trave ... rian-road/
for ETS 2 do we will have one super huge map :D

User avatar
AssassinLV
Posts: 205
Joined: 31 May 2014 14:14
Donation rank:
Location: Riga
Contact:

17 Feb 2016 23:06

Actually... Is it possible to import Promods ETS2 map on ATS, and then continue the work on Europe and America as one mod?
Mom says to son.
Hey son - can you go to the shop and buy the milk, if they have eggs - buy six.
Sure.
Son goes to the shop and buys six packs of milk and goes back home.
Why did you buy six packs of milk?
Because - they had eggs. And you told me to buy six - if they had eggs.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8018
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

18 Feb 2016 02:17

It could be possible but it's very hard
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

Shiva
Posts: 1800
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

18 Feb 2016 05:59

I think would prefer having ETS2 and ATS separate. Replying to AssassinLV.

Lugge-Trucker, only Iceland problem for me is the loong ferry transit time to that Island :)
Youtube video of a Semi Truck in Monaco 2011. Route driven. Traffic map. Possible modern ETS2 routes 1 and 2 and their combinations.
ProMods v2.33 and RusMap v1.8.1 load order for ETS2 1.34

bbc100
Posts: 74
Joined: 09 Apr 2014 04:15
Donation rank:

18 Feb 2016 06:50

I say leave the scale as what it is now and don't change it

User avatar
AssassinLV
Posts: 205
Joined: 31 May 2014 14:14
Donation rank:
Location: Riga
Contact:

18 Feb 2016 06:52

As I understand the biggest issue would be too long distance cargo... Those could be limited by the "Long Cargo" max value, so to say - to limit max distance of trucking, and prevent unrealistic inter-continental trucking...

But anyways, is there limit for how big the map is?

But actually it wouldn't matter... cause I don't think it's possible to make the map "round"..
Mom says to son.
Hey son - can you go to the shop and buy the milk, if they have eggs - buy six.
Sure.
Son goes to the shop and buys six packs of milk and goes back home.
Why did you buy six packs of milk?
Because - they had eggs. And you told me to buy six - if they had eggs.

User avatar
Peterson
Posts: 757
Joined: 07 Jul 2014 18:45
Location: Bratislava/Zvolen

18 Feb 2016 07:47

There's no limit when you have the skill.
Peterson logistics - We think, you pay, it's that simple.

ImageImage
Image
My WoT profile.

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

18 Feb 2016 11:59

@Peterson
You can limit the distance with developer console commands which can be accessed in-game.
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

iBallasticwolf2
Posts: 26
Joined: 25 Dec 2015 20:46
Location: Kenton County, KY, U.S.A.

18 Feb 2016 12:34

While technically the map can be infinite the engine can only handle so much content while being stable.
OS: Win 8.1 64 bit
CPU: Intel i5-4590
GPU: GTX 1050 Ti
PSU: Thermaltake 650 watt bronze
RAM: 16 GB
SSD: Western Digital 500 GB
HDD: Western DIgital 1 TB

fphlpsnrg
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Apr 2014 04:27
Donation rank:

20 Feb 2016 06:30

Myself, I have almost run out of cities. Based upon what I have seen from the ProMods team, I think that they should focus on the the 2 grand North American routes: U.S. Route 66 and the Trans-Am Highway. Once you're past the Panama Canal...



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest