how soon will you have pro mods ats

Ask questions about the ATS mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
spooksmultigames
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Sep 2016 17:18
Donation rank:
Location: guildford
Contact:

20 Sep 2016 01:38

can you tell me when you would be realising pro mods for the 2 states that are oready out thank you an by the way ets2 mods love them ;)
a.h

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8034
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

20 Sep 2016 03:36

Not any time soon, we currently don't have any developers on ATS. We couldn't possibly start before SCS have completed their 1:19 scale conversion anyway
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

CAPLV
Posts: 972
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

20 Sep 2016 06:59

btw.. i`m thinking that better is ProMods stay on only ETS2 as there are so many good map mods for ATS

btw there are 3 default states already in ATS not 2..
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6818
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Sep 2016 09:00

Actually, there are 2 default states. Arizona is a free DLC.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

CAPLV
Posts: 972
Joined: 11 Apr 2016 13:30
Donation rank:
Location: Jelgava

20 Sep 2016 12:38

because its free, its default :)
Image
// ETS2 v.1.36+Promods 2.43+Roextended 2.4(P)+RSK Turkey 1.9.5+RusMap 2.0+Southern Region 7.9+TGS 1.36 //

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6818
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Sep 2016 13:47

That's not the definition of default.

When you install ATS on a clean Steam account, on a clean PC, you will only get California and Nevada. You will need to install Arizona separately ;)
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
ETS2-User
Developer
Posts: 2933
Joined: 06 Aug 2014 22:34
Location: Oberösterreich resp. Vienna

20 Sep 2016 13:52

Actually Arizona was rolled automatically with the 1.3 (?) update so it will be installed together with the base game.
Developer for Austria and Svalbard
Creator of the Radiator Springs mod for ATS
Mods by ETS2-User: Facebook page

Image

User avatar
Volleybal4life
Moderator
Posts: 6818
Joined: 01 Jun 2014 15:49
Donation rank:
Location: Gouda, South Holland, The Netherlands
Contact:

20 Sep 2016 13:54

It wasn't installed automatically when I installed it on my brothers PC, it may have changed by now. But it wasn't back then. I did install it after the release of Arizona.
Spamming the forum since June 2014



Image
Some say, I'm addicted to ETS2. But then I say. No, it's ProMods, it's a way of life.
No. 3 forum spammer!

You want a game map?
You get a game map! (ETS2 (WIP))
You get a game map! (ATS (WIP))

User avatar
LoaderSaints
Moderator
Posts: 1752
Joined: 31 Mar 2014 13:49
Location: LoaderTech HQ, Uusimaa, Finland
Contact:

20 Sep 2016 14:43

CAPLV wrote:btw.. i`m thinking that better is ProMods stay on only ETS2 as there are so many good map mods for ATS .
I don't want to sound like an elitist but personally I haven't found ANY good map mod for ATS apart from rookie31st's tweaks but I wouldn't call those a proper map mod (as they simply fix some junctions). ProMods ATS is still a possibility if a development team can be formed but first we must wait for SCS to get the map re-scaled. ;)
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

EG0611
Developer
Posts: 994
Joined: 27 Apr 2016 08:53

20 Sep 2016 14:46

CAPLV wrote:btw.. i`m thinking that better is ProMods stay on only ETS2 as there are so many good map mods for ATS
Actually it can be fixed as; ATS map is already good enough that Promods doesn't have urgency to start it. By comparison; remember ETS2 main vanilla map.
Image
Image
Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest