Status of the Promods for ATS

Ask questions about the ATS mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Stilgar
Posts: 255
Joined: 25 Jun 2016 05:34
Donation rank:
Location: Hamburg

26 Oct 2017 18:04

ScuL wrote:
25 Oct 2017 23:22
The reality is that 1.29 changes so many things in the base ATS map that it's best to throw away any map mods that are based on the "old" map.
What does this means for the ETS when 1.29 is going live there ?
Company: Universal Transports -- Headquarter : Hamburg
Image
-----------------------------------------------
W.O.T. : Rhuarc
My personal Modlist : ETS/ATS 1.35 - Update : 2019-09-18
Loadordertip : what goes where ?

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7867
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

26 Oct 2017 20:33

Many changes too, but luckily not that many in the map :)
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

bobgrey1997
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Nov 2015 22:00

29 Oct 2017 16:17

What can be expected to happen when ETS2 hits 1
29?
One of the employees mentioned that it did enter closed beta a few weeks after ATS did.

User avatar
brainiac
Posts: 1581
Joined: 09 Oct 2015 20:40
Donation rank:
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

29 Oct 2017 16:34

Only sensitive areas are Scandinavia and France. Other vanilla areas are poor and Promods will surely stay. France isn't much rebuilt (only Calais and Cherbourg). Same for Norway. Southern Sweden and Denmark are much smaller than whole Promods Europe map, so I think that it isn't problem for edited Sweden sectors to stay.
Working on rebuilding Russian interchanges and highways: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14202.
Working on San Diego map, 2:5 scale: www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=25293
I NEED HELP for:
- landscape
- details
- signage and
- company advisors (which companies to put where)

Hammer 59
Posts: 18
Joined: 12 Jan 2017 19:09

10 Nov 2017 18:10

ok its downloaded the ATS 1.29 update automaticaly and now it just crashes when i start it up what do i need to do to get it working again please. Sorry for my ignorance i'm really not very computer/techy minded. Thanks

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9532
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

10 Nov 2017 18:40

We need your game.log
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

WeMadeFOX glow
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Nov 2017 09:21

12 Nov 2017 09:24

Hey I don't know if this is allowed but I wanted to ask what the progress was before you had to scrape the map due to update. Like what had been done

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7867
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

12 Nov 2017 09:52

It would blow the surprise if we disclosed that
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

WeMadeFOX glow
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Nov 2017 09:21

12 Nov 2017 20:46

ScuL wrote:
12 Nov 2017 09:52
It would blow the surprise if we disclosed that
Ok, that's fine. Super excited to see what the team has to offer. I will still be buying the SCS Soft DLCs just to support them but I'd be lying if i said I will actually play the maps when promods releases

User avatar
Pedro1509
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Jul 2017 01:51
Location: Campinas,SP-Brazil

12 Nov 2017 21:30

Thank you,you are working in complete the US map for ATS,that is the only thing to say:Thank you,may the gods bless you,and your work!"
I like a lot SCS and their work,but they are very slow,i can bet my boots that,Promods tem will complete the US map before SCS release other state...



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest