problem with editing 1.36

Ask questions about the ATS mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Post Reply
stradastatale16
Posts: 17
Joined: 18 Nov 2018 19:05
Donation rank:

20 Oct 2019 15:17

Hi,
I'm trying to edit the 1.36 version but it says: please start american truck simulator again and then write the command "Edit". Can someone help me?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10036
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

20 Oct 2019 15:52

Do what it says. Add "-edit" parameter.
https://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php ... 6#p1243386
for to open map editor you have to run exe file with parameter -edit
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

tettertje
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Aug 2017 20:01

25 Oct 2019 10:09

Where do i have to add the -edit parameter?

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10036
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

25 Oct 2019 12:04

To the shortcut on your Desktop.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

Alex1289
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Jul 2017 14:17

05 Dec 2019 19:28

How do you add a parameter to the shortcut ?

digitalxak
Posts: 83
Joined: 16 Aug 2014 14:56
Location: UK.

05 Dec 2019 22:26

At the end, outside the quotation marks.

For example...

eurotrucksimulator.exe " -edit

Space after the "

Alex1289
Posts: 19
Joined: 11 Jul 2017 14:17

06 Dec 2019 16:07

You can't use this

Code: Select all

"
while typing there .

I then tried to go into steam library -> properties -> launch options -> added '-edit'

but then it crashes and this is the last message before the crash


EDIT: Had some old mods , now working with no issues
Last edited by Alex1289 on 06 Dec 2019 20:40, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10036
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

06 Dec 2019 17:21

That message won't tell us anything. Check your log and solve issues which you'll find there.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
NewCoolMapper
Posts: 356
Joined: 23 Jun 2018 20:28
Location: Lisbon, Portugal

06 Dec 2019 18:48

It's related to the traffic lights of the new DLC which conflict with the ProMods ones.
Lead developer of the project of Portugal 1:8 Image



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest