ProMods 2.45 has been released. It runs on game version 1.36 and requires ALL map DLCs. It is not compatible with open beta 1.37.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are sadly unable to expand our server capacity as per usual and the free download servers are likely to be overwhelmed upon release. Please be kind and patient or use the paid service for a better experience.

ATS Adding cities problem

Ask questions about the ATS mod here. If useful they will be added to the Q&A / Development updates.
Post Reply
stradastatale16
Posts: 17
Joined: 18 Nov 2018 19:05
Donation rank:

12 Nov 2019 17:23

Hi,
I'm creating a map mod for ATS but I can't add Cities. Can someone help me?
I tried to do that but without success, probabily because something has changed.
I will be very happy if someone can ask me

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 9847
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Luboń
Contact:

12 Nov 2019 17:53

What exactly is the problem? "can't add" isn't descriptive enough.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

Smarty_SCR
Asset Creator
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jun 2019 15:56
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

21 Nov 2019 02:27

I'm going to assume you've gotten as far as making your city definition(s) in //def/city/<city_name>.sii... Did you also remember to include your city via //def/city.<mod_name>.sii? That should look something like this:

//def/city.some_mod.sii

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{
@include "city/happy_town.sii"
@include "city/sunnyvale.sii"
}



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests