Cant load savegame.

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
The Hobgoblin
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Sep 2015 14:34

19 Aug 2016 23:29

Hello,
I just upgraded to latest version of promods 2.10 with ETS v1.24.4.3s
Have disabled all mods, loaded game then saved in Hannover. Quit game enable promods, but it refuses to load the save.
Can you help please? Here is a link to my log file



Thanks!

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8067
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

19 Aug 2016 23:38

It refuses to load the map

00:00:21.697 : Map '/map/europe.mbd' loading started ....
00:00:22.211 : Map load time: 514ms (0 MB)
00:00:22.211 : <ERROR> Error loading map /map/europe.mbd

Judging by your game version it should work so I suppose you have another mod that messes with the map
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

The Hobgoblin
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Sep 2015 14:34

19 Aug 2016 23:38

Just uploaded new log file with all mods removed from folder

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8067
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

19 Aug 2016 23:50

Still loading some SMP type mods from Steam Workshop, I don't know what they do so can't say.

If you disable them and it still crashes then there is a problem in the ProMods map package and you'll need to redownload it but I suspect it's that mod
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

The Hobgoblin
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Sep 2015 14:34

19 Aug 2016 23:56

Deleted steam workshop content folder now.
New log

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8067
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

20 Aug 2016 00:03

The problem is still the same your game can't load the map file
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

The Hobgoblin
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Sep 2015 14:34

20 Aug 2016 00:05

Any idea what I can do?

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8067
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

20 Aug 2016 00:07

Download the mod again and it install it fresh.

It's strange because the packages seem to load OK
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

The Hobgoblin
Posts: 13
Joined: 24 Sep 2015 14:34

20 Aug 2016 00:11

Hmm I used Winrar to unpack it not 7zip. Do you think this could have corrupted it?

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 8067
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

20 Aug 2016 00:18

It's a possibility
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests