World of Trucks sync

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Edelhart
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Jun 2016 11:55

26 Dec 2016 12:08

Hi all, merry christmas!

I'm trying to do the Grand Gift Delivery 2016 with World of Trucks, but when I'm at the place to deliver 'the gifts', I get the error

It was not possible to sync your current location with World of Trucks.

And so, I can't deliver the delivery... I'm using the ProMods 2.12 & TCP 1.12

Can someone tell me if I can fix this?

thanks!

User avatar
Mike7O
Posts: 427
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35

26 Dec 2016 12:28

What destinations did U have, if a deliveryplace has been changed it can give that message, think it's the coordinates the prefab is at ( or something) that is different from default map.

Usually revealed while checking the worldmap/jobmap and clicking , destinations isnt seen.
Most affected is the area in Germany, I did all of my 'giftdeliveries' in France with ProMods 2.15 activated, none gave that error.
• If you think I know something - then think again •
*******************************************
no support via PM .... :shock: how rude :!: :?: :ugeek:

Edelhart
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Jun 2016 11:55

26 Dec 2016 12:48

Hi, it was indeed in Germany ... :) And OK, I'll try to do them in France ;) thanks for the info!

User avatar
Mike7O
Posts: 427
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35

26 Dec 2016 13:14

always been trouble delivering WOTC's in Germany, that's where the biggest changes been made by ProMods (in a good way) :P

works perfect elsewhere with some small stepbacks .... when doing with mods activated one have to know were the default ferries are for exmple, otherwise one have to take a detour from the GPS route.....

my 40th :!: :?: Christmasdelivery (lost count on them) ...my Tandem setup :D

Image
• If you think I know something - then think again •
*******************************************
no support via PM .... :shock: how rude :!: :?: :ugeek:

Edelhart
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Jun 2016 11:55

26 Dec 2016 13:24

wow. Cool map :o

btw: I canceled my delivery (because I couldn't deliver it) but when I want to start a new one, I get the error: You have a delivery on hold. You must finish this before you can start a new one.

(but I checked and I have no delivery on my F6 menu ;-) ) Do I need to wait a day before I can start a new one or ...? I do can start an other one (not from WOT)

User avatar
Mike7O
Posts: 427
Joined: 06 Sep 2015 16:35

26 Dec 2016 14:21

Background Atlasmap by Elmer BeFuddled
http://forum.scssoft.com/viewtopic.php? ... er#p354979

it's not that difficult to solve... check the upper left corner in main menu
Image


when clicked on it U have these options, continue if U wish ....

Image

Also an option to this thru the webpage World Of Trucks

press the [ i ]

Image

and you'll get this

Image
• If you think I know something - then think again •
*******************************************
no support via PM .... :shock: how rude :!: :?: :ugeek:

Edelhart
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Jun 2016 11:55

26 Dec 2016 17:40

thanks a lot :D that is solved now :) but now, I constantly get the error (if I want to start a WOT-mission) that my truck is too long and there isn't enough space to start the mission. Even if i'm just on the streets or on a big parking or ... :|

(it's the first time i'm using WOT, guess you can tell that :D )

coltsigma
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jun 2018 14:41
Donation rank:

28 Jun 2018 17:00

I can't get to deliver my trailer I get the message can't synchronise and resets me in the delivery yard Aberdeen. I don't wish to abandon them or I shall make no money any ideas thanks.

User avatar
ScuL
Founder
Posts: 7432
Joined: 31 Jul 2013 23:51
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

28 Jun 2018 17:31

WoT contracts are not always compatible with map mods
I am Image Dutch living in Image New Zealand and I speak Image EN Image DE Image SE Image FR
Image

User avatar
Trucker2223
Moderator
Posts: 3698
Joined: 16 Apr 2017 13:17
Donation rank:

28 Jun 2018 17:32

Don't use ProMods when doing WoT freights, nothing else can be done here.
No. 5 forum spammer

No Support via PM!!

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 2.30
ProMods Moderator since 1. January 2019



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests