ProMods 2.26 Installing

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Locked
User avatar
jsnleong
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Dec 2017 03:06
Location: PIRATE!

10 Mar 2018 11:42

Hi to all community members,

I have previously used v2.25 and am aware that there is a new version 2.26. However when I try to replace all my previous promods with the latest ver, I get an error autoload/save. Which implies I have to recreate a new profile with 2.26, and start all over again without my previous saved files.

Is this the norm?

Also, would like to know the proper link to installing Russia map, as I do know there is such a option in Step 2 (def file).

Sorry, I am still pretty new to mods installing. Thanks!

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2482
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

10 Mar 2018 11:47

Hi,

to the first thing: this is normal with the save, because the save is looking for 2.25, not 2.26 - just press continue, you do not have to create a new profile.

for RusMap:
the thread for this map is here: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=10186
load order: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=14523

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
jsnleong
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Dec 2017 03:06
Location: PIRATE!

10 Mar 2018 11:52

Hi bmwGTR,

I wasn't able to continue as there is an error for me to load previous saved files. I keep getting stuck at the page where there are a list of autosaves, but none of them are able to allow me to continue..
Last edited by Volleybal4life on 10 Mar 2018 12:40, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please don't quote the post directly above yours. https://www.promods.net/app.php/rules#rule-3k

User avatar
Darkfizch
Posts: 317
Joined: 10 Aug 2015 12:20
Donation rank:
Location: Zeeland, the Netherlands
Contact:

10 Mar 2018 13:53

Please post your gamelog so we can see what is going on.
You can find it in your ETS2 folder in your documents.

User avatar
jsnleong
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Dec 2017 03:06
Location: PIRATE!

11 Mar 2018 09:40

Hi,

This is my logfile.

http://m.uploadedit.com/bbtc/1520757572746.txt

Also, I am using a cracked version of ETS, current version is 1.30.1.6s. I am aware there is a new version 1.30.2.6, which I don't know the difference in the new update and I have not updated yet. Is that necessary?

Thanks!

User avatar
bmwGTR
Moderator
Posts: 2482
Joined: 10 Jul 2016 11:52
Location: Riegersburg resp. Graz

11 Mar 2018 11:23

Hi,

no support for cracked versions.

Best regards,
bmwGTR
ETS2: ProMods + RusMap + Great Steppe + Southern Region + Paris Rebuild
ATS: Coast to Coast + US Expansion + CanaDream + PazzMod


ProMods Moderator since April 2018

Image

User avatar
Darkfizch
Posts: 317
Joined: 10 Aug 2015 12:20
Donation rank:
Location: Zeeland, the Netherlands
Contact:

11 Mar 2018 13:32

Please buy the game and the map DLCs. It's definitely worth it.



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests