Wrong Number plates & No Police

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Locked
UmutCok
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Jun 2018 23:43

06 Jul 2018 16:33

Hello,

I'm new to ProMods and installed it together with YKS, RusMap, SR and Romania Extended.
It seems to work nice, thanks to RoEx to make the connection possible, but i have one Issue:

Before ProMods, the AI vehicles in Turkey had a Turkish License Plate, but after i install ProMods,
Suddenly the Ai vehicles have some Kind of Bosnian (?) License Plates. Only my truck with it's trailer has a turkish one.

Is there a way to fix it or a kind of workaround?

Greets.

realmadrid1902
Posts: 418
Joined: 29 Jan 2017 18:37
Location: Alexandria

07 Jul 2018 12:28

Probably it is a mod conflict. Post your game.log
Stastistics of downloading PM 2.30: Done
ProMods user since: 2.15.
PC specs: I don't like to say them.
Langauges: a bit FR Image , EN Image and AR. Busy with School!

User avatar
Abdurrezzak3500
Posts: 104
Joined: 06 Oct 2017 18:15
Location: Kekistan, North Kekistan

07 Jul 2018 18:43

realmadrid1902 wrote:
07 Jul 2018 12:28
Probably it is a mod conflict. Post your game.log
Its not a mod conflict. It is a minor bug that appears with YKS Turkey and RoExt-Promods.
UmutCok wrote:
06 Jul 2018 16:33
Hello,

I'm new to ProMods and installed it together with YKS, RusMap, SR and Romania Extended.
It seems to work nice, thanks to RoEx to make the connection possible, but i have one Issue:

Before ProMods, the AI vehicles in Turkey had a Turkish License Plate, but after i install ProMods,
Suddenly the Ai vehicles have some Kind of Bosnian (?) License Plates. Only my truck with it's trailer has a turkish one.

Is there a way to fix it or a kind of workaround?

Greets.
YKS Turkey is barely compatible with ProMods. RoExt map is also not-full compatible with YKS. Yes there is a fix for that but it is really buggy. In conclusion it makes no sense to have YKS Turkey in game. I highly suggest you to remove YKS Turkey Map. Use another profile for that like me.
Hey Michael, Vsauce here! Or does it?

Image
Image

UmutCok
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Jun 2018 23:43

07 Jul 2018 19:30

Hello,

I don't wanna remove YKS, cuz it's only this little fault.
I mean, everything else works without issues and Promods is really great.
If there is really a fix, please lemme know. I even searched for an license plate add-on, but I don't find it for turkey, unfortunately. Otherwise I can live with it.

Greetings!

User avatar
Abdurrezzak3500
Posts: 104
Joined: 06 Oct 2017 18:15
Location: Kekistan, North Kekistan

07 Jul 2018 22:46

There is not any fixes for YKS-PM fix for now. For only scaling and quality of the map I woud rather to remove it. Its your choise again. But a reminder for you, I played with YKS with PM and it is working but it doesn't mean if it does work it works w/o problem. For example in Norwegian Cars have Romanian and Bosnian car plates, in Belarus Turkish plates, in UK terrain and texture bugs, RoExt Serbian Bugs (YKS also had Balkans)
and so on. RoExt is ok to use bus YKS... Meh
Hey Michael, Vsauce here! Or does it?

Image
Image

UmutCok
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Jun 2018 23:43

08 Jul 2018 02:23

It's a pretty shame that there's no alternativ for turkey. At least not for the whole of turkey...

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 1651
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

08 Jul 2018 07:52

Anyways without your game.log we won't be able to help you...
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Support in Spanish, English, German, French, Russian and Catalan.

UmutCok
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Jun 2018 23:43

08 Jul 2018 14:10

How to post it?

User avatar
CptCaribbean
Posts: 1651
Joined: 24 Jul 2016 16:32
Location: Sant Andreu, Barcelona
Contact:

08 Jul 2018 16:06

Documents -> Euro Truck Simulator 2 -> search for game.log file. Then, post it in pastebin.com and share it here.

Info extracted from https://www.promods.net/help.php?mode=crashing (the big red box at the top).
Junior Beta-Tester since 2.26

Senior Beta-Tester since 2.30

Support in Spanish, English, German, French, Russian and Catalan.

UmutCok
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Jun 2018 23:43

10 Sep 2018 03:13

I solved the Problem by modifying some files of the ProMods. Don't worry, i don't upload or share them, i just use it privately for myself!



Locked
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests