Southern Region + PM & RM map, bug? (SOLVED)

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
Juanbianchib
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Sep 2017 01:31

03 Sep 2018 02:32

Hello everyone,

I'm dealing with a problem right now, I installed the Southern Region mod, and my following the instructions here ( https://www.promods.net/viewtopic.php?t=14523 ) the map (in the game) looks way worse, the cities don't match the countries, it's like everything moved left, and the map is also locked to the east, which does not let me see the cities in Russia.
So my question is, Is there any fix to this? Am I doing something wrong? Maybe the load order that i used is not correct (if that's the case please send me the order)
Game log: https://pastebin.com/36n0rN84
Thank you for reading and taking your time to solve my problems

By the way, it's my first time in this Forum, i just try to solve the problems by trying stuff instead of asking people for help, but i couldn't find anything about this.
Last edited by Juanbianchib on 03 Sep 2018 20:37, edited 2 times in total.

Shiva
Posts: 871
Joined: 21 May 2015 01:09

03 Sep 2018 07:02

Never used that combo.
Did you check for the box to use def file for ProMods + RusMap?
Map zoom compatibility
Check this box if you are using Rusmap
That could be the problem?
Monaco 2011 Route. Traffic map.
Possible ETS2 route 1 and/or 2?

User avatar
Josh0
Posts: 1381
Joined: 20 Dec 2015 02:10

03 Sep 2018 13:38

@Juanbianchib, as Shiva indicated, the "Check this box if you are using Rusmap" checkbox should be checked when you generate your ProMods definition file. However the load order of your mods in the Mod Manager can also affect the background map and the map scroll limits. Can you upload your game.log to Pastebin and post the link here? Also, sharing a picture of the problem could be helpful.

Juanbianchib
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Sep 2017 01:31

03 Sep 2018 16:18

Yes, i did check the Rusmap option on the def, but still got the problem.
Here's the game.log: https://pastebin.com/36n0rN84
If any of you knows a different running order for the files just let me know

User avatar
mads1153
Posts: 851
Joined: 03 Jun 2015 19:33
Donation rank:
Location: Mandal, Vest-Agder
Contact:

03 Sep 2018 16:48

You should have downloaded RusMap 1.8.1 and place RusMap-def_1.8.1 more at bottom under Promods files.
Fix from Davyddin has new update to 1.1 that you should also download.

I guess this is related to old Italy map before Italy DLC and it's incompatible, remove this mod:

Code: Select all

00:00:19.616 : [zipfs] Ferry_Italia_ProMods.scs: Mounted, 22 entries [0x192afc2d]
00:00:19.616 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "Ferry Italia 2.0 to ProMods 2.20" has been mount. (package_name: Ferry_Italia_ProMods, version: 1.28, source: User mods)
There is a variant of this for Promods that you should use instead:

Code: Select all

00:00:19.625 : [zipfs] googlemapsnavigationnight.zip: Mounted, 66 entries [0x3a3aa2d2]
00:00:19.625 : [mod_package_manager] Mod "Google Maps Navigation Night Version" has been mount. (package_name: mod_workshop_package.000000004467333C, version: 1.3, source: Steam Workshop)
This mod is so awesome :D

Using Promods 2.31 + Rusmap 1.8.1
Level 90 and played 2601 hours.

ProMods Senior Beta Tester since 28 september 2018

Juanbianchib
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Sep 2017 01:31

03 Sep 2018 19:05

Thank you all for your help!
In the end, i just changed the load order and removed some outdated mods and it worked fine!



Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Deger and 1 guest