[Resolved][Modding] Template Problem

For problems that are not caused by ProMods
Post Reply
User avatar
Poland.Ball
Posts: 64
Joined: 19 Oct 2018 14:56

15 Jan 2019 16:00

Hello.
I've been converting UK signs as templates, which worked almost fine. I have my signs in the Sign Template correctly.
But as soon as I open them and add a new template, my game crashes. (I think its the "ml1" stuff which causes this)

here are all my definitions (only from one sign):

PATH: def/sign/template/aus_sr_hw_left_g_uk.sii

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{
sign_template : _nameless.aus.tmpl.1 {
 template_name: aus_left_green
 model_name: aus_leftg
 traffic_rule: null
 boards: 0
 items: 0
 dynamic_attributes: 0
}


}
PATH: def/sign/templates.aus.sii

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{

sign_template_def : sign_templ.aus_1 {
 path: "/def/sign/template/aus_sr_hw_left_g_uk.sii"
}
}
PATH: def/sign/boards.aus.sii

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{

sign_board_def : sign_board.aus_1 {
 path: "/def/sign/board/aus_sr_hw_left_g_uk.sii"
}
}
PATH: def/world/sign.aus.sii

Code: Select all

SiiNunit
{
# AustraliaMap Signs [UK Base]

sign_model : sign.aus_leftg {
	
	sign_name: "aus_left_green"

	model_desc: "/model/sign/navigation/aus/sr_hw_left_g_uk.pmd"
	model_coll: "/model/sign/navigation/aus/sr_hw_left_g_uk.pmc"
	look_name: default
	category: "signs/aus-navigation"
	editable: true

	dynamic: true
	distance_type: 2
	mass: 100
	road_model: false
	instanced: false

	drop_sun_shadows: 1
}
}
PATH: base/model/sign/navigation/aus/
Content:
https://prnt.sc/m7iqb5


Can someone here help me?
Last edited by Poland.Ball on 19 Jan 2019 15:38, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Topolino
Posts: 432
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 05:24
Location: Baden-Württemberg, Germany

15 Jan 2019 16:09

What does the log say?
Former beta tester (June 2018 to March 2019)
v1.0: EuRoadNet

User avatar
Poland.Ball
Posts: 64
Joined: 19 Oct 2018 14:56

15 Jan 2019 16:12

LOG:
"Failed fetching sign area"

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10276
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

15 Jan 2019 16:46

This doesn't look complete.

Code: Select all

 boards: 0
 items: 0
 dynamic_attributes: 0
}


}
It should be linked to a board:

Code: Select all

 boards: 1
 boards[0]: 1
 items: 0
 dynamic_attributes: 0
}

sign_template_board_binding : 1 {
 area_name: ml
 linked_board: sign_board.wojtek_43
}

}
This value: boards[0]: 1
matches
this value: sign_template_board_binding : 1 {
(you can write anything here, just make it an unique value not used before in other templates)

Here's obviously your sign's model locator, that you place in Blender and name it there: area_name: ml
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Poland.Ball
Posts: 64
Joined: 19 Oct 2018 14:56

15 Jan 2019 16:49

^
Well, I already tried that. I already linked it, nothing worked.

Btw: How can I figure out what the area name is of the uk direction sign? Its by SCS.

User avatar
Vøytek
Developer
Posts: 10276
Joined: 05 Jan 2014 19:38
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Contact:

15 Jan 2019 17:00

Open it in Blender. But I think SCS UK signs are in "old style", so you won't be able to use their sign areas to create templates.
Image
Currently working on: various stuff
#1 forum spammer
Enjoying PM since 1.52
YouTube channel [PL]: http://youtube.pl/vooytek

User avatar
Poland.Ball
Posts: 64
Joined: 19 Oct 2018 14:56

15 Jan 2019 17:04

^
OOf, ok.



Post Reply

Return to “Non-ProMods ETS2 problems”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest